MY GROUP JULY 2017

We were very thin on the ground for this meeting which is a tad worrying as next year we are moving to new venue. I do hope the numbers will pick up or this could very well be the end of The Quilt Set. After going for 18 years I would be sad to see it end.

Due to the low attendance, there was not much for the Showtime – thankfully I had taken along the quilts I had made for my friend Angela who is collecting Hospital Quilts for a special reason. So sorry in advance as this is mainly my work…..

This is Bridget’s Quilt, she has been doing this quilt with the ladies for the whole of this year so it will be interesting when the ladies start to bring along their finished version, great job Bridget,,,

Bridget

Pretty little bag and it was little, made by Dee at Margaret’s group, I used to call these Dolly bags…..

Dee

Same design bag as Dee’s but this one made by Margaret, there are two pictures of it to show you the different sides….

Margaret 1Margaret 2 different side

This is a bag made for my friend Jean who asked me to make her a special bag to hold all her patchwork and quilting rulers, this is the back, showing the pockets for various sized rulers, The picture beneath this one is showing the front with its big long pocket for her long ruler, inside is a big square pocket for her square ruler…..My own design…

1 front of Jean ruler bag

2 back of Jean ruler bag

This pattern is called Jewel Box, I made it with Fossil Fern fabrics with a black background which makes the fabrics ‘zing’, beneath this picture is a close up of it…

3 Jewel Box front

4 jewel box close up

This Quilt was a very old UFO of mine which I am happy to have finished, I think this is a keeper as I really like it, beneath this picture is a close up of it…

5 applique quilt

6 close up of applique quilt

OK, coming up next are pictures of Quilts I have made for my friend Angela, they are special Quilts for very special little people, they are all different sizes but the photos make them look the same!!!  There are some close up shots of some of them, I am sure you can work them out…

1

2 close up of 2

2

3 back of 3

3

4

5

6

7

8 back of 8

8

9

10 close up of 10

10

So there we are, hopefully in September I will have more peeps at the meeting and their work to show, not mine, meantime many thanks for popping in and please do feel free to leave me a comment on here if you can.

 

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Quilt, QUILT SET, UFO's and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MY GROUP JULY 2017

  1. searchfamilies says:

    The show case photos are great love the bags as well
    Where will the new venue be & when will that be will there be an increase in the price of the meeting & or time
    Hope that the group doesn’t fold
    Hugs Janice

  2. Janice I have emailed you

  3. Carol says:

    Always lovely work to admire. Love your ruler bag. Hope your group does keep going because you all seem to do so much.
    I have emailed you too.
    Carol xx

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

