MIXED BUNCH

As I once again haven’t been on here for a while I am just going to probably post all the pictures I should have put on here with possible captions, who knows. It’s if I remember folks….

This was a very old UFO I found to finish, I have as yet got to take a picture of the finished quilt……

This is a fabulous cross stitch picture of the lovely Audrey Hepburn done by my beautiful Grand daughter, Rebecca…..

rebeccas-x-stitch

I belong to several groups on Facebook, in this particular group you are asked/invited to make an FMQ Sampler of the lady who runs it designs, well, you know me I just had to change the layout, I do like to be different I cannot help myself, this is ongoing…..

 

When the dreadful tragedy happened in Manchester, a call went out for quilts, and I am thrilled to say some of the ladies in my own Facebook group stepped up and made the blocks – 99 of them – and we made a quilt together, so proud of the ladies…..

This is the finished Quilt ready to go to Manchester…..

I treated myself to some new fabrics, fabricsagogo, extremely helpful lady as I had no idea what I wanted but she helped me and I chose these…..

Finally as there are a lot of pictures to it, the showtime from my JUNE Quilt group’s meeting….. Enjoy

I will try to catch up with the rest tomorrow evening, it looks as though we are in for a storm so am shutting down pdq……

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MIXED BUNCH

  1. A Great Blog love the quilting & well done to you & all the ladies who have done quilts for Manchester
    Hugs Janice

  2. Thanks Janice, I really ought to be more regular with it, I do love it once I get going, sometimes I just need more time in a day to get everything done.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

