RANDOM STUFF

Because once again I am behind with my Blogging, I am putting up random stuff in the hope it will make you smile, it is all work I have been doing for the past whatever….

So the first is the latest UFO I am working on, it is an applique quilt, which I don’t do very often, it is so old I really can’t remember when I started this, these pictures are showing the completion of the top to the border strips….

1. Next UFO2. bits to sort for next ufo3. firstflower block done4 back of flower blockApplique doneCentre all joinedThe borders ready to go onNext are pictures of it pinned up and ready to start quilting, I have opted to use 4oz wadding on this one, not sure but we will see how I get on with it…

applique quiltPinned up with 4oz waddingufo applique quiltNEXT

I made this Rainbow Quilt for my friend Debbie, I presented it to her on Saturday at my group and, oh dear, she cried….sorry Debs… The Mauve is the front, the lime green is the back…

134578910116

It is just so annoying when the pictures go out of order for me after I have put them on a specific way, grrrr…anyway…

NEXT

This is JEWEL BOX, another very old UFO which has now been ZAPPED, I made it using my gorgeous Fossil Fern Fabrics and with the black background I think they really do sparkle like jewels, what do you think….

1213141516171819

The next picture is of the front seen through the back, I quite like the look of that…

21

NEXT

This was a UFO which I have also ZAPPED now, I made this in memory of my mum, it is her favourite colour…

3. Mums log cabin zapped

NEXT – After seeing the Jewel Box made with the Fossil Fern fabrics, I had an idea !!!! you know those light bulb moments, so I pulled out my very tightly packed box of said fabrics and started cutting them up into strip, not all of it, just some, the box was jam packed, you can see I have chopped a lot up, ready for another quilt. YAY….

Fossil Fern box emptyingFossil Fern narrow stripsFossil Fern strips five inch stripsFossil Fern strips two and half inch strips

So, on that teasing note I will close as I feel you have had enough for one days sitting at my Blog. See you soon.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in DEBBIE, Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RANDOM STUFF

  1. Eileen Heathorn says:

    Beautiful work as usual Jan.

  2. What beautiful projects all packed with #CreativeGoodness.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  3. searchfamilies says:

    I have said it before but will say it again your quilting is so beautiful that what turns a lovely quilt in to a Beautiful Stunning Quilt
    Love the Jewel Box very similar in colours as my last quilt all your work is lovely
    Hugs Janice

  4. Andrea says:

    You’ve done some lovely work

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

