HIP HIP HIP

Those of you who follow me will know I have been quilting a quilt for the Festival of Quilts in Birmingham, to be shown this year, well, I am pleased to say, in fact I am over the moon to say I have just finished the quilting on it. I now have to make sure it is square!!! Bind it. Make a sleeve and attach it. Do a label. Fill in entry form and tada.

Oh yes what do you think of this number…..

2,208 approx  

?

The quilt for this competition has been made using fabrics my friend Maggi Birchenough dyed especially for me, sadly Maggi is no longer with us, but she did get to see the quilt top just not quilted. I hope she would approve of the finished quilt I have loved every minute [almost] of quilting it, thank you Maggi. These are the three fabrics used for this quilt. I particularly wanted the blue and mauve, and Maggi suggested the lime green, at first I thought she was mad, but it works beautifully with the other two on the quilt, thanks again Maggi, miss you.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in MAGGI B, Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to HIP HIP HIP

  1. I’m confident Maggi would be very proud of you. Looking forward to seeing this quilt. I’m sure it will be inspirational.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Well done & Good Luck, look forward to seeing it
    Hugs Janice

  3. Carol says:

    Jan, I am glad that you have finally finished the quilt, I am sure it is fabulous. Maggi would be delighted that you have used her fabrics and I am sure she was watching over your shoulder as you quilted. I will make sure I visit it at FOQ, will I see you there?
    love Carol B xx

  4. FYI – Your AOL is blocking my email address so I can’t email you. 😦

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

