STILL QUILTING AWAY

Many thanks first of all to all the lovely people who have advised me on how to get rid of those pesky holes left behind after frog stitching… I do appreciate all the advice you have given me and have tried most of them, the holes are still there, but each day I wriggle them a little more and they seem to be disappearing, so by the time the show comes around and I have to post the quilt off, maybe they will have gone away altogether, I can live in hope!

I am still quilting this same quilt, I cannot believe how long it is taking me really, well I can because I am my own worst critic. A part of it was done and dusted or so I thought, but yesterday, I looked at these particular areas and thought, uhuh, not good enough, so have had to go back to the centre and add quilting to the spaces that I had left clear, I have 20 of these spaces to do over the quilt, I have done 6 so far, yep, long job, lot of quilting.

I have also been drawing out designs for the final border and am still unsure of it, I liked the first one I drew, but then another day I drew something totally different and yep, I liked that too. So I am in a bit of a quandary at the moment, may end up doing, dip dip do with it hahaha.

My daughter Suzanne brought me the form you have to fill in to enter a quilt and the paperwork for all the registering and timings, it is getting close I know, but I refuse to be rushed on this quilt. It will be done in plenty of time it’s just me always leaving things to the last minute. The part I am dreading most is the hand sewing of the sleeve on the back, I know that will take me ages to do as my hands are so bad now, but hey-ho I will do it, as Manuel used to say…e-ven-tu-ally….

Maggi is in my mind the whole time I am working on this quilt and I feel sure she put the doubt in my mind about the un-quilted areas and now the border, maybe, maybe not, I just feel her so close as I am doing this.

When it is done [yay] I am going to do something simple. Annette my other daughter suggested making a Postcard, ha ha ha sounds good to me.

All for today folks, off to surf.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to STILL QUILTING AWAY

  1. Glad to hear you are proceeding forward. I’m looking forward to seeing this quilt and photos of it on exhibit at this show. I’m sure it will be stunning and needle holes will not be noticeable.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

