MY GROUP MARCH 25th JUST ADDED A BIT

As you can see from the title I am only a little late in posting this for you to see folks.

We had a lovely meeting and I am thrilled to say my group has grown of late, we have some lovely new ladies so it has boosted our attendance, there was a time we got so low I was thinking of finishing my group so am pleased these ladies joined us.

Anyway, the day was spent yet again with Bridget doing the class of the quilt she is making with the ladies throughout the year, I felt awful as I hadn’t even started mine from last month, so when I got home I corrected that and made the whole lot almost in one sitting, eight blocks done ready for next lot. Phew!

Somehow we didn’t get to take pictures of any of the blocks made this time, it was a hectic meeting…never mind I hope our SHOWTIME pictures will suffice for you my lovely readers. Here they are..

Umbrella quilt by Anne B for her very lucky Grand daughter…

Batik quilt made by me for Annette for Christmas…

Annette’s Farmers Wife quilt ready for quilting, I know it gave her a bit of grief as the patterns didn’t print out to the correct size but it is looking good now…

Annette’s Star table runner, she very nearly didn’t get this back I love it…

Aeroplanes quilt for my son-in-law Clint [Annette’s hubby] made by me for him for Christmas…

Dee’s gorgeous Batik bag – which she left behind….

Now, the next lot of items are all from Jill, she said she decided to clear up and finish some of the small items she has had laying around for a while, oh my, she certainly had a purge-

Jill’s Batik quilt absolutely stunning…

Jill’s Blue hexagon cushion always pretty aren’t they the hexagons…

Jill’s cat cushion just makes you smile looking at it…

Jill’s Diamonds quilt a real blast from our past this one…

Jill’s Dresden Plate quilt made from the plates she received in the group swap…

Jill’s Flower Pot hanging done with Suzanne at the helm…

Jill’s Hearts runner simple but very effective…

Jill’s Mug-rug, I said I would love that muffin…

Jill’s Teddy cushion, a lovely panel for her to practice her quilting on…

Bag made by me, Di sent me a picture of this saying she thought I would like the quilting on it, I did so I made the bag…

Rainbow quilt made by me for Debbie, for all the times she has rang me and cheered me up and sent me little things again to keep me going…

Gingko hanging made for Pat B by me to celebrate her golden wedding…

Suzanne’s Hearts quilt, I was amazed when she held this up as I thought she was only making one of them but turns out she did FOUR, well done Suzanne it looks a real treat…

So there you have it, lots of lovely things for you to drool over, I am always surprised by the ladies, when they eventually get over their shyness and bring their work in to share, they should all be proud of their work I hope you agree.

I had to come back and sign in again as I forgot to put some piks up, we had passion4quilting attend our group today, it wasn’t until they started packing their stuff away I realised we didn’t have any pictures, so these are a bit rushed, sorry.

and these are all my goodies I bought from them, many thanks Sue and Gerry for attending my little group…

Definitely the end this time.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in passion4quilting, QUILT SET and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MY GROUP MARCH 25th JUST ADDED A BIT

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Beautiful work done by the ladies glad it was a good meeting
    Hugs Janice

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

