IN SHOCK

Well, I am sitting here and slightly shocked, just heard that Katy Purvis has left Popular Patchwork Magazine, Katy who practically ran the whole cash and caboodle it seemed like it anyway, I never ever thought she would leave, but there you go. This happened way back in February and I have only just found out….

Bit shocked at that as I was a member of the PP Forum for many years, cannot believe that I hadn’t heard from one person about this until today.

Bit narked actually, goes to show we all nothing but a pebble in a bucket of water…..think about it.

Katy Purvis where ever it is you have moved to I wish you all the luck in the world and hope your bosses appreciate you. Bless you.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IN SHOCK

  1. Carol says:

    Hi Jan, I will send you an email later this eve, but would like to openly apologise for not updating you about Katy, I erroneously assumed it would have been mentioned on your facebook pages. You have always been more than a pebble in a bucket and always will be special to those who you mentored on the forum. And Katy is doing a good thing for her and her girls.
    love ya, Carol Bxx

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

