PICTURES FROM YESTERDAY

Yesterday was my birthday – again – they seem to come round rather quicker these days. Anyway I left it too late to take piccies of the wonderful prezzies I got so have to post them today…

First off here are the lovely cards I received, the pictures are not ever so clear as the camera was a bit wobbly or I suppose I should say  was….

1-card 2-card 3-card 4-card 5-cards

This little card was a surprise, Annette had ordered me some pelmet vylene for my Postcards from EMPRESS MILLS and said it was for my birthday so could they deliver it on 8th, they obliged and enclosed this, how nice of them I thought…

6-card

The pelmet vylene from Annette, Clint and Rebecca

7-pelmet-vylene-for-my-postcards-from-annette

…and flowers….

8-flowers-from-annette

they are so pretty, hubby put them in with the last of the roses from Debbie from last week….

9-close-up

Fabrics from Suzanne and Richard, these are linen style fabrics…

10-fabrics-from-suzanne

along with a colouring book for idle hands!!!

11-colouring-book-from-suzanne

following are all from Suzanne and Richard, they are all lovely bits and pieces for my postcard making, looking forward to making and using theses, got plenty of vylene now hahaha….

12-bits-for-my-postcards-from-suzanne 13-more-bits-from-suzanne-for-postcards 14-yet-more-bits-from-suzanne-for-postcards

here are the last two roses from the bunch Debbie bought me last week, still going strong.

last-of-roses-from-debbie

Thank you all for yet another lovely birthday full of surprises and wonderful things.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PICTURES FROM YESTERDAY

  1. Lovely gifts and just what an artistic quilter needs. Glad you enjoyed your day.
    M XXXXXXXXXX

  2. Carol b says:

    Hi Jan,
    Sorry this is very late but I have just returned from trip away with DH. Belated Happy Birthday, love seeing all your great gifts, best wishes, love Carol B xxx

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

