ANOTHER NEW QUILT

Now this one is one I am very pleased with, when I finished it I sat like the cat with a bowl of cream. I used McTavishing on this one in a BIG way, Karen McTavish, thank you thank you thank you. I just love doing the McTavishing, I find it fun and relaxing to do and you make it so clear to understand, I do hope you like my McTavishing as much as I do.

This is a Hexagon quilt but not the usual type. This is GIANT, made from half hexagons which were joined row by row, my days of doing those itty bitty ones are long gone but I wanted a hexagon quilt to make up for the one I casually threw in the bin….

There are a few photos of this one cos I love it so much. Skip through quickly if you get bored, I understand. That said, I look forward to comments on it, good or bad I can take them all.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to ANOTHER NEW QUILT

  1. Pat in WNY says:

    Well, I’m not a fan of hexies though I did make a giant one for my granddaughter for her birthday. You did a fabulous job with your McTavishing. I wish I had gotten the hang of it. Good to see you posting again.

  2. QuiltShopGal says:

    Stunning. Absolute stunning. Great McTavishing (which I’ve not mastered). Beautiful fabrics and overall design. Total #CreativeGoodness.

  3. searchfamilies says:

    Another beautiful quilt with stunning quilting
    Hugs Janice

  4. Another fabulous quilt. Love the new quilting design but can also see the pebbles in there too! A double winner…x

  5. Elisabeth says:

    So good to see you back again! Great work as always. Hugs Elisabeth

  6. Carol B says:

    Amazing quilting, great to see the quilting queen back at work and enjoying sewing again. Take care of yourself xx

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

