FMQ CLASS SATURDAY

Rather late in posting this, not too good healthwise but thought if I don’t get this posted soon it will be so out of date and that is a shame after all the ladies hard work they did. I had decided to do an FMQ [Free Machine Quilting} day at my group, I had a good lot sign up for it, 13 in total, but sadly due to one reason or another only had 9 in the end. Not to worry we had a great day and the ladies were fabulous, I told them we would be doing a lot and I mean A LOT of designs – 36 in total – they were a bit taken aback by this, but as you can see they all gave them a good go and got on really well. As this was a kind of taster style class they do realise they have to go home and practice practice practice, which I know some will do.  I started off with the dreaded Vermicelli/Meandering/boring stitch, and finished with a bonus feather – simple – for them. They loved so many of the stitches so told them to pull out the ones they really loved doing and practice those, then move on to one of the others, pretty soon all the stitches they learned would be in their heads and easy to do. So with no more ado here are all their samples, in no particular order and no names, I take my hat off to all the ladies I really do. I am such a slave driver when it comes to a sewing machine…..

FMQ DAY July 001 FMQ DAY July 002 FMQ DAY July 003 FMQ DAY July 004 FMQ DAY July 005 FMQ DAY July 006 FMQ DAY July 007 FMQ DAY July 008 FMQ DAY July 009 FMQ DAY July 010 FMQ DAY July 011 FMQ DAY July 012 FMQ DAY July 013 FMQ DAY July 014 FMQ DAY July 015 FMQ DAY July 016 FMQ DAY July 017 FMQ DAY July 018 FMQ DAY July 019 FMQ DAY July 020 FMQ DAY July 021 FMQ DAY July 022 FMQ DAY July 023 FMQ DAY July 024 FMQ DAY July 025 FMQ DAY July 026 FMQ DAY July 027 FMQ DAY July 028 FMQ DAY July 029 FMQ DAY July 030 FMQ DAY July 031 FMQ DAY July 032 FMQ DAY July 034 FMQ DAY July 035 FMQ DAY July 036 FMQ DAY July 37 FMQ DAY July 38 FMQ DAY July 39 FMQ DAY July 40 FMQ DAY July 41 FMQ DAY July 42 FMQ DAY July 43 FMQ DAY July 44 FMQ DAY July 46 FMQ DAY July 48 FMQ DAY July 49 FMQ DAY July 50 FMQ DAY  July 52 FMQ DAY  July 51

 

Well done everyone, I am looking forward to the September Quilt Set Meeting now to see if any of you have been putting this into practice……..

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in MACHINE DAY, Tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FMQ CLASS SATURDAY

  1. Sorry to hear you are still unwell Jan. Feel better…. What a great show of FMQ from your group ladies. You, and they must be very proud of their work and newly learned skills – they’re all fabulous. Well done to everyone!
    XX

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Hope you soon be feeling better & able to do more
    It was a great day the other ladies did really well with their work wish i could do better thanks for a great day Jan
    Hugs Janice

  3. Maggi says:

    Do take care of yourself Jan and I hope that you are feeling more yourself soon. They may have been few in number but they made up for it in output. Didn’t they do well.

  4. Carol B says:

    Brilliant work, shows how well folks do with a good teacher. Hope you improve and feel better soon. I did finally email you yesterday, in case you have not seen it. Take care of yourself
    Carol B xxx

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

