PAIN TO SMILES

Been a pretty horrendous week for pain, I have no idea why, I haven’t done anything different to what I normally do, so guess it just means this damn thing is probably getting worse. Thanks!  Last night I didn’t feel at all well and my head was aching so much I went to bed, early for me 10 o’clock, was a bit worried I would lay awake but I must have zonked out straight away. Much better today.

Anyway, a lovely thing happened yesterday [Friday] I had a visitor in the afternoon. Sue from http://www.passion4quilting.com/  came to collect a quilt I had done for her. I loved the pattern as soon as I saw this quilt and couldn’t wait to get started on it, plus it was backed with the gorgeous MINKY fabric, it is just so lovely and soft, perfect for the quilt backings if you ask me. Pictures on this gorgeous quilt is just about to go up on my other Blog – https://janquiltseveryday.wordpress.com/  I do hope you will pop over to see it.

This evening when I went on to Facebook I appeared to have over 200 notices, taken me forever to get through them but all done now. That is the problem with missing an evening on FB. Oh well not to worry all up to date again…….

The following photo’s are of raffle prizes which include a quilt donated by myself to help raise funds for the local Cynthia Spencer Hospice. The fund-raising evening was being held in memory of one of the lovely ladies of my group who passed away last year. Barbara was a true lady and beautiful sewer, she will be sadly missed.  I was unable to go to the fund-raising evening due to feeling unwell but I hear they raised £2.500, that is just brilliant. It looks as though they had a great evening and with so many wonderful raffle prizes it was sure to be a success. Well done Barbara’s family for doing it.

IMG_0497 IMG_0504

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, QUILTING FOR OTHERS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PAIN TO SMILES

  1. searchfamilies says:

    So sorry you have not been so well i hope you will improve
    what a nice amount raised do you know what your quilt fetched
    Hugs Janice

  2. Great fund-raising event and gorgeous quilt that you donated too. Hope you are feeling much better now Jan. I’ll email you when a get a spare moment. XX

  3. Maggi says:

    I hope you’re having a better week Jan

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

