A BIT OF THIS AND A BIT OF THAT

Various things in this posting as I have got a bit behind on them, sorry folks, hope it all makes sense to you.

Fabulous pictures from Phyllis who knows I love Ginkgo leaves just look at these –

 –1610927_976565205701359_8892838682567000081_n 11218066_976565199034693_5009146401496006804_n 11265312_976565189034694_8036445054925532996_nThank you Phyllis

****************************************

Not sure if I have already posted this picture, but it is just so great I am giving it another airing. Friends of Annette’s went to London and whilst there, HE got down on one knee in Hyde Park and – well just look at the picture

11127546_10153308556907710_1324337315187696651_n Love it, Congratulations

**************************************************************

I saw a picture of this quilt on a group I am on Facebook and loved it, asked if I could have permission to do one as well, and look, the lady who made this one, JOY, sent me this photo, a thumbs up saying yes go ahead.

Joy giving permissionThank you Joy very much

************************************************************

A while back I read this book, it is absolutely brilliant folks, sad, funny, moving, you name it, it is in there, had me in tears and laughing at the same time, this can happen to all of us, worth a read it really is.

Still Alice

*********************************

I had an order for three green bookmarks, was quite good fun making these, she liked them so must have got it right. Yes she asked for Green,

Bookmarks for Claire

**********************************************

The other day I was so fed up with the dank and dismal weather I decided I would start a yellow quilt for me

STARTING NEW QUILT 001 STARTING NEW QUILT 002

STARTING NEW QUILT 003 STARTING NEW QUILT 004 this is as far as I have got with the blocks, they are ready for assembly, trouble was another idea popped in my head, sooooo

I had to start it before it went out of my head, I got a picture of a garden with flower beds in it, how I used to do my garden when I was able, so I set to cutting all the bits for it, so many of them took for ever, and then I was wrong in my calculations, ho ho ho

STARTING NEW QUILT 005 STARTING NEW QUILT 006

The darkish green on below I decided not to use, but kept them out in case I change my mind for borders or whatnot…

STARTING NEW QUILT 007STARTING NEW QUILT 009

STARTING NEW QUILT 010

You know when you make all these HST’s, do you, like me, get into a real mess???

STARTING NEW QUILT 008

Mind you, you should see the floor, hubby came in and turned round and went out again..hahahaha – below is the block I am aiming for, hoping it is not going to be too green now…hmmmmmm

STARTING NEW QUILT 011

*************************************************

Following are pictures NOT for the squeamish… Hubby came back from the shops the other day saying there was a bush round the back covered in spiders webs which at first glance he had thought was a piece of net over a bush. I sent him back out with my camera to get piccies for me – and you – WELL, just look at these, now that is one hell of a web if you ask me, we think it is over a Pyracantha which has pushed its way through a neighbours fence, but just look at that web, which looks as though it is extending to the grass. Anyone remember the film THE BLOB? ha ha ha

WEB 001 WEB 002 WEB 003 WEB 004 WEB 005 WEB 006

Isn’t nature amazing sometimes?

******************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, FUN and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A BIT OF THIS AND A BIT OF THAT

  1. Lovely ‘garden’ block Jan – Looking forward to seeing this one. As for the cobweb, blimey, was it a huge spider of just a very energetic one?
    M xx

  2. searchfamilies says:

    The bush was certainly something, i like the log cabin blocks
    Enjoyed the blog as usual
    Hugs Janice

  3. always in stitches. says:

    the web looks like a worm building a cocoon and will eat the plant is has enveloped. love the blocks and this should look very spring like

  4. Maggi says:

    Love what you are doing with the garden block. The 4th spider pic looks like the spokes of an umbrella. What an amazing site – pity they couldn’t have done it over your neighbours’ house 😉

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

