MAY QUILT SET DAY

Finally received the pictures from a busy daughter, thank you Suzanne.

Here are pictures of my group’s meeting this month, I had the day off and handed it over to Bridget and Suzanne, it was really lovely to be one of the ‘crowd’ although I did end up being a bit of a ‘billy no mates’ as I was the only one there with a machine, usually there are 3 – 4 others, but not today, Are they trying to tell me something?? Oh well, back to being ‘the boss’ next month so they will probably bring their machines.

Anyway….Bridget and Suzanne did absolutely fabulous samples for the ladies, Bridget’s was called LAZYCRAZY, absolutely brilliant, many many thanks, I have to get my head round this Bridget it is way out of my comfort zone.

Suzanne did a fun chook block which she called, ‘a clucking good time’ the ladies were torn which to do first I can tell you, a lot of them did manage to get both almost done, me, hmm didn’t do so good, managed to get Bee’s done, not happy with it though but not Suzanne’s BUT I have a plan……

Enough, here are the photos of the day’s work from the ladies…..

Suzanne’s Chooks – Bridget’s LazyCrazy

Quilt Set - May 1

 Bridget’s large LazyCrazy

Quilt Set - May 2

The Ladies blocks — I am sorry I don’t know who made which block so just enjoy the show

Quilt Set - May 3 Quilt Set - May 4 Quilt Set - May 5 Quilt Set - May 6 Quilt Set - May 7 Quilt Set - May 8 Quilt Set - May 9 Quilt Set - May 10 Quilt Set - May 11 Quilt Set - May 12 Quilt Set - May 13 Quilt Set - May 14 Quilt Set - May 15

 

Amazing stuff from the Ladies, I was so surprised so many had a go at Bridget’s to tell the truth, I am so very proud of them all for having a go. Will be interesting next month to see how much embellishing they have done to these blocks and if any get into a finished article…watch this space.

Then we had SHOWTIME, which was a bit thin on the ground……

again I am sorry I don’t know who these belong to..

Quilt Set - May 17 Quilt Set - May 18 Quilt Set - May 19 Quilt Set - May 20 Quilt Set - May 21

– – – – – –

This small quilt below is to be raffled off in aid of Cynthia Spencer Hospice, the husband of Barbara,  a Member of our group who died last year, is having a Memorial evening for her and raising money for above Hospice and I donated this quilt to help them on their way I hope they manage to raise lots of money for this worthy cause.

Barbara full of concentration for her sewing

Barbara full of concentration for her sewing

Quilt Set - May 16

– – – – – – – –

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FUN, QUILT SET and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MAY QUILT SET DAY

  1. QuiltShopGal says:

    What fun. Sorry you missed this event, but happy they shared pictures and you shared on your delightful blog. Of course, you quack me up with “a clucking good time”.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  2. rebeccacollis2015 says:

    The chickens are adorable!!!!

  3. searchfamilies says:

    Sounds like everyone had fun & the chickens look fun & well done on the show & Tell,
    I love the red & white quilt that is so beautiful well done & your donation will be a well received
    Hugs Janice

  4. Love the chickens and the red and white quilt too.
    M XX

  5. Maggi says:

    Love the chokes and the lazycrazy. Which one was yours? Beautiful donation quilt.

    • Hi Maggi, this was my lazycrazy block. As you can see I have a hard job letting go of a design. I am going to have another go as Bridget came up and gave me some ideas to try as she felt I had been hard done by on the day….hee hee poor me!! The whole of the morning was spent putting binding on a huge quilt someone brought in for me to do, I didn’t realise how long it would take me, darn thing. Then I didn’t have the right stuff and Bridget had given all her bits away for the base, so mine is on the wrong stuff, but I don’t think I will use that block it is my NONO this is not the way to do it. SOme of the ladies took to it like a duck to water I was very surprised. I think the chicken is more my thing!!!

      https://jansmusingagain.wordpress.com/

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

