TO QUILT OR NOT TO QUILT – PART TWO

You are never going to believe this folks.

Hopefully you have read the previous post or you will have no idea what I am on about, so if not, nip off and read that one first, remember to come back here though.

As I told you, I sent pictures of my Bargain find to Kelly Cline of http://kellyclinequilting.blogspot.com/  we have just stopped PM-ing each other on Facebook. I have the biggest grin on my face since forever folks. After seeing the pictures I had sent her, she popped off to find something and just look at this………

Kelly Cline - 1 Kelly Cline - 2 Kelly Cline - 3

Kelly Cline - 4 Kelly Cline - 5

Can you believe this…….

Now I live in UK and found my green one in a charity shop. Kelly lives in USA and found hers in Missouri.  I tell you this is a small world. We both feel these were made from kits as the similarities are just too amazing. Whatever, we are both thrilled with our bargains. Kelly says I should quilt mine and when she is able to she will do hers too –  and then she commented, ”wouldn’t it be great to see them side by side when done”

WOW, it most certainly would, although I feel a bit daunted about a piece of my work next to hers, have you been to her Blog or on her Timeline on Facebook. One word folks. WOW.  Go now, give yourselves a treat.

She has told me to work out my design on paper first, so I am now all fired up with this and as soon as I have finished what I am working on at the moment – a secret – I am going to do some serious designing folks.

My thanks to Kelly for giving me good advice and allowing me to share her cloth with you on my Blog. I still cannot get over this co-incidence. It is almost as though we were meant to meet.

…and just for fun I did this…

1 2 3 4 5 6

Pretty close don’t you think

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Cloth for Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to TO QUILT OR NOT TO QUILT – PART TWO

  1. QuiltShopGal says:

    I wonder if there is a quilt historian that might know the source of these quilt kits? Would be interesting (more to their story).

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  2. WOW indeed Jan, What a great discovery for both you and Kelly. Both are gorgeous and I for one will be watching this space to see the story of both. Enjoy!
    M XX

  3. Tonya says:

    How Cool is that? I’d like to find something like that!! Glad you met her!

  4. rebeccacollis2015 says:

    It just goes to show that is really a small world, and something like quilting really can connect us in such positive ways! I can’t wait to see both of your pieces quilted. You are both very inspiring quilters!

    • Hello Rebecca,
      Many thanks for visiting my Blog and saying such lovely things, I hope you will come again.
      I honestly couldn’t believe it as the pictures of Kelly’s cloth were appearing on my screen, then I got the giggles – as you do – you are right it is a small world. I am hoping more of these will turn up and someone may just know a bit more about where the pattern originated etc.
      jan mce

  5. Cindy Bundrick says:

    Would like to have a pattern for this. It is pretty! Love the colors. Looks like maybe they were dyed. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Cindy,
      thank you for visiting and commenting. I’m afraid I cannot help with a pattern for this, but hopefully more people will see this here on on FB and maybe, just maybe we will get to know where it originated and if they still do a pattern, you just never know do you.
      jan mce

  6. I have seen the quilt kits in old magazine order books (sorry late) the kits were the basic colors pink, blue yellow and green. Like 1930-40’s. If I find the book again I will come back and post. I just received an amazing 4 large black garbage bags full of vintage linens. I only received the napkins that went with the pink tablecloth. These are amazing!!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

