MY GROUP SATURDAY APRIL 18

Here are pictures of SHOWTIME items from my group on Saturday. Although attendance was low – wondering if people getting fed up with me?? –     I believe they enjoyed themselves, there seemed to be a lot of chatter and laughing going on and one table required a swear box!! Oh yes you did.

Look at this first though,  Janet B was throwing these scraps of SKY fabric away, well of course I retrieved them as they are perfect for my postcard making, I paid her as there was so much of it,cheers Janet —-thank you Janet B

I had invited http://www.passion4quilting.com/  along for the day, they had never been out to a group before, I did warn them we were a small group and was really upset we were smaller than usual for them. BUT the ladies did them proud I do believe, they were up at the sales tables all day long buying, buying, buying, my own daughter spent a fair bit along with my meagre purchases we shared between us some items too. The Jelly Roll at the end of these pictures was a treat for me from Suzanne, it is gorgeous, thank you Suzanne xx

1 Passion4Quilting fabrics 2 Passion4Quilting 3 Passion4Quilting 4 Passion4Quilting 5 Passion4Quilting 6 Passion4Quilting 7 Passion4Quilting 8 Passion4Quilting 9 from Suzanne for me P4Q 10  from Suzanne for me P4Q 11  from Suzanne for me P4Q 12  from Suzanne for me P4Q

 

They really enjoyed their day with us and said they will come back again later in the year. Brilliant, thank you Sue and hubby for coming along, it was just so refreshing to have wonderful fabrics for sale, we here in Northampton are not so well served for Patchwork and quilting related items. The quality of the fabrics you sold were great, the ladies all remarked on it to me. Here is a picture Sue’s hubby must have taken, sadly we forgot to take one of the stall, we will correct that next time you come.

Passion4Quilting at The Quilt Set

So back to the day. I was showing them two separate blocks to do and this is where the ‘swearing’ part came in I think, they were cutting out bits for one block but trying to follow the instructions for the other block. As I was going round I kept hearing…“but I don’t have a square/triangle/whatever that size,”   I just leant in and said, try looking at the other block.  Light bulb moments abound. These are the offending blocks demonstrated..

1]  April 1st project 2]  April 2nd project

 I think I will move on rapidly to the SHOWTIME we had…

Anne's Dresden quilt

Anne’s Dresden quilt

Claire's 9 patch cushion

Claire’s 9 patch cushion

na na na na na na na na BATMAN cushion by Claire -

na na na na na na na na BATMAN cushion by Claire –

Owl family by Claire -

Owl family by Claire –

woohoo Claire got the block completed in the day -

woohoo Claire got the block completed in the day –

Janet B made a quilt from the previous meeting's blocks -

Janet B made a quilt from the previous meeting’s blocks –

Jenny made this rabbit which she candlewicked and hand embroidered, just beautiful -

Jenny made this rabbit which she candlewicked and hand embroidered, just beautiful –

this is one ear -

this is one ear –

super bag for cutting mat made by Jenny -

super bag for cutting mat made by Jenny –

Margaret completed a little Angel hanging from last years November meeting -

Margaret completed a little Angel hanging from last years
November meeting –

Polly made a sampler quilt from blocks we have done in the past -

Polly made a sampler quilt from blocks we have done in the past –

Polly made Suzanne's Dolly Huts quilt with her own twist to it -

Polly made Suzanne’s Dolly Huts quilt with her own twist to it –

Polly made not one but two of these beautiful bags -

Polly made not one but two of these beautiful bags –

bag number two by Polly -

bag number two by Polly –

Rebecca made this quilt for her mum from her old baby clothes, this is the back -

Rebecca made this quilt for her mum from her old baby clothes, this is the back –

-  and this is the front, well done Rebecca -

– and this is the front, well done Rebecca –

Suzanne made this quilt for her friend's 30th Wedding Anniversary, great job -

Suzanne made this quilt for her friend’s 30th Wedding Anniversary, great job –

Wendy made two cushions from the previous months blocks – great idea Wendy –

 Well done to all the ladies who brought items along for our Showtime, it is always good to see what other folk have made as it gives the rest of us ideas of what can be done. More of the same next month please.

In the afternoon, Viv came along with more of Betty’s bits and pieces to sell, and I have to say the ladies did her proud, they managed to spend £93 with Viv and so that means the RNLI will be better off for it. Well done ladies. Here are the bits I bought from her just perfect for my postcards –

1 Bargains from Viv 2 Bargains from Viv 3 Bargains from Viv

Thank you ladies for a great day

***********************

Later that evening Debbie called in to collect a quilt I had done for her and she presented me with these gifts, I am just so spoiled by people, thank you Debbie it was lovely to see you rounded my day off beautifully –

1 From Debbie 4 from Debbie

Chocolates, a pretty Notebook, and a set of Matryoshka type boxes – so pretty.

A wonderful day

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in QUILT SET and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MY GROUP SATURDAY APRIL 18

  1. QuiltShopGal says:

    What fun. Love the idea of candlewicking for the rabbit. Never thought of that. All great projects and sharing.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Sorry that not so many people was at the group, but the showtime shows how good the ladies are
    I miss not coming may be i can try to come once i sorted out my driving & medical stuff i need to go out more as Greg is always saying lol
    I doubt anyone is getting fed up with you just may be have other things going on
    Hugs Janice

  3. Maggi says:

    What a brilliant set of items made. So much work in the rabbit and I do love the fresh colours in Claire’s block. That would look so beautiful as a complete quilt. Well done to Rebecca too. I doubt that the numbers were low because people are getting fed up with you. Over here it was the last weekend of the Easter holidays and the weather was also very nice too so perhaps that played a part.

    Those Matryoshka boxes are so pretty, and useful too.

  4. Thank you ladies for your kind comments. I have emailed you all.

  5. Tonya says:

    So Much talent in your group.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

