MY SEWING ROOM IS CHANGING

SLow but sure gets me there. Pete started to build the cube shelving today and Annette and Rebecca popped round to help. Just as well as I had so much stuff to move and organise into the cubes. Rebecca helped pop with the shelving and Annette helped me with all the other stuff. Made a good job of it BUT I am tweaking it a tad, so not got all the pictures on here yet.

This is what I am wanting to change, I cannot stand all the different boxes anymore. Annette pulled them all out one by one for me to sort through to see what was staying or leaving me one way or another, a lot did leave me…

Sewing Room 001

This then was the space now left after all that clutter had gone, looks better already…

Sewing Room 002

Meantime, pop and Rebecca had built the shelving cubes ready for their new placement. This is the wrong way up as I am having it on top of the 4 x 2 set on the floor lengthways…

Sewing Room 003

Like this, see the bottom set is 4 x 2 the top one is 4 x 1, IKEA don’t do a set of three for some reason so I had to buy them like this which actually was more expensive, but heyho it is something I want so….

Sewing Room 004

This is a picture of the shelves filled but they are just not quite how I want them still, so pop is taking me back to IKEA to get more of those green inserts as I prefer that look to the clutter look of open shelves, I will get there, I know exactly what I want.

Sewing Room 005

I am going to have four more green inserts for the two lower cubes either side – which leaves the top end ones open and I am OK with that as the one on the left is my Postcard boxes full of Postcards I have made, the opposite one is for my CD’s which I can now get to  a lot easier…

Sewing Room 006

The shelf above holds my boxes of threads but does need a bit of tweaking, the shelf above that is all magazines which is in for a real good tweak but I am pleased with how it looks and know I will have it perfect before long.

Sewing Room 007

So much neater don’t you think?

Sewing Room 005 Sewing Room 001

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in IKEA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MY SEWING ROOM IS CHANGING

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Looking so much better Jan, wish i could do something with my space well done
    Hugs Janice

  2. Maggi says:

    It’s definitely looking good. I always find that it makes me feel so much better when I get things organised the way that I want them.

  3. Elisabeth says:

    Helo Jan, what a great idea to use the shelf siedways. It looks good, well worth the effort.

  4. QuiltShopGal says:

    Total #CreativeGoodness. Those are really super duper shelves. One can’t organize without good storage space.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

