50 AGAIN CLINTON ??

Saturday was the day Clint was finally getting his birthday present which Annette had organised for him last year. Poor old chap had to wait for a year for it to materialise but it was worth the wait. He had such a BIG smile all day, like a kid in a sweet shop. I only have a tiny digital camera but managed to take some pretty good photos of him in the cockpit of the Lancaster. Glad you enjoyed your Taxi ride Clint.

Clint's Taxi 001 Clint's Taxi  002 Clint's Taxi  003 Clint's Taxi  004

For more truly great pictures of Clint’s day go here..https://stashmaker.wordpress.com/2015/04/06/clintons-belated-50th-birthday-present/#comments

I really enjoyed myself there yet again, I am turning into a bit of a Lancaster fan, the people renovating this plane are making a grand job of it. I think it won’t be too long before it takes to the skies. Can’t wait for that to happen, hope I am still around. We, hubby and I, have bought quite a few pictures now and taken a good many more.  Got some great photo’s between all of us really, Pete, Annette, Rebecca, Clint and myself,  feel sure I could do something with some of them. Hmm  now let me think…..

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in AIRCRAFT, CLINT, FAMILY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50 AGAIN CLINTON ??

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Certainly a present worth waiting for bet that will be one to remember for Clint
    Hugs Janice

  2. Maggi says:

    A really great present. Glad that you all had such a good day as well.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

