MAIL FOR ME

I had some lovely mail today a Postcard arrived from Tina in USA for me, it is from the Postcard swap I was running on FB but due to being over run with things to do I had to drop out from running it, hopefully they will carry on amongst themselves. Anyway, I have had this wonderful card from Tina, there was a theme it was to use three or more fabrics on the card. Tina did that, it is beautiful, thank you so much Tina. I love it.

Tina to Janet - April Postcard 3 or more fabrics

Next was a Pay It Forward from my friend Janice. She put up on FB she would do a PiF to 5 people, first come first served, I signed up which means I have to Pay it Forward myself. I only got two names, but will send out five items to three who didn’t sign up to receive from me, just to be right on the rules.  Here is what I received this morning from Janice, she knows me too well, the threads are super Janice, thank you so much. I shall enjoy using them.

pretty threads

PIF from Janice to me

 

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, POSTCARDS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MAIL FOR ME

  1. searchfamilies says:

    A lovely postcard, glad you got the thread i posted 2 packages from Kettering which is about 15 miles from you & yours took several days one that had to go about 40 miles to Essex & got there the next morning both same charges but shows how bad the mail is even within the UK
    Hugs Janice

  2. Caz says:

    What a lovely postcard! And a nice PIF.

  3. Maggi says:

    That’s a lovely post card and PIF. I understood that you were supposed to get 3 people to send to? I only managed to get one so I’m just going with that!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

