THINKING

I have a  ‘TO DO’  list that is so long it is ridiculous so am thinking I may be taking on or doing too much. I love being under pressure but sometimes things get out of proportion and I think this is where I am at right now, so I am thinking a few things are going to have to go. In the process of sorting out what things and telling folk, I know I will be upsetting some people, but such is life and I have so many things I really do want to do it is time I think ——- for me.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to THINKING

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Also Jan you don’t want to over do things so best to say no i won’t be able to do it than overdo it
    Hugs Janice

  2. I agree. You come first and adding pressure to pressure will affect your health – Be bold and cut down your TO DO List to suit you. You’ll enjoy it all the more. If you push yourself, it becomes chores which none of us enjoy. Be a happy quilter!
    M X

  3. Carol B says:

    M is right Jan. You always try to do everything for everyone else, it is time to ease off and ‘do’ things for yourself. Your friends and family will understand, and would rather have you happy than struggling under pressure. Take a marker pen and cross through lots of things on your list, you will feel better when it has been shortened.
    Carol B xx

  4. Many thanks for your comments girls, I have emailed you all.

  5. Maggi says:

    Sometimes we just need to learn to say no!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

