GROANS TURN TO SMILES

Woke up this morning and was in so much pain I just did not want to get out of bed. I knew I had to though as a] it does me no good laying in bed I just get stiff and b] the lovely Debbie was coming to see me.

Debbie arrived about lunch time all in a rush bless her, her friend was waiting in the car outside to take her to MK for some serious fabric shopping. I managed to give her all the stuff I had sorted out the past few days for her, things I hope she will find useful along with a bag of fabric. In return she left me with a quilt to do for her it is gorgeous, citrus colours, right up my street, also she had brought me some flowers, naughty girl. It was a flying visit, such a shame as I know she would have loved to spend time in my sewing room.

We are going to arrange a day later in the year for Debbie to come and actually spend the DAY with me, she said cannot wait to get in my sewing room and mooch. She will be very welcome to she will probably find things I didn’t know I had!! Thank you for coming anyway Debbie, even though it was very quick. See you soon.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, Pain and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GROANS TURN TO SMILES

  1. searchfamilies says:

    I know what you mean about waking up in pain & not staying in bed hope you have had a better night/day since then
    Hugs Janice

  2. Maggi says:

    Glad that Debbie gave you a reason to get out of bed. You may not have felt like it but I’m sure that you will feel better for having done it. And if the pain gets too bad you can always go for a lie down.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

