THINGS I HAVE BEEN DOING

I had to make a fabric Postcard for a swap with the theme HEART, for Cate in USA. As I love Teddy Bears and making postcards and quilting and making quilts, I linked the whole lot together and made this…. at the last-minute Rebecca exchanged the mini bear for another with a hoody on, it was so sweet. Cate has received the postcard so I can put these piks up for you to see how mad I am….

1 -what on earth

1 what on earth

2 - why

2 – why

3 - how small

3 – how small

4 - crazy woman

4 – crazy woman

5 - ahh cute

5 – aha cute

Where’s the bear?

 *****************************

I have also been doing this….

I bought some pretty wool....

I bought some pretty wool….

Crocheting

Crocheting, I am making a scarf, it is taking me a while as I haven’t crocheted for years, but I am loving doing it.

*****************************

At my group I was demonstrating the KISS Quilt and it has these little flowers and leaves on some squares which I like to satin stitch round, my new Bernina, has a screen and I cannot get a really good point for the leaves with it, so I pulled out my beloved old Bernina and had some fun using it again….

a] Hello my lovely

a] Hello my lovely

b] perfect satin stitch

b] See super points for the leaves

**************************

I am doing a Pay It Forward thing with my friend Janice, I was supposed to get 5 people but only 2 signed up with me - oh dear - never mind, I have to make them something or send them something this year. Then because they signed up with me they then have to find 5 people for them to PIF to.

I am doing a Pay It Forward thing with my friend Janice, I was supposed to get 5 people but only 2 signed up with me – oh dear – never mind, I have to make them something or send them something this year. Then because they signed up with me they then have to find 5 people for them to PIF to.

I think this is called a Goddess Doll, Imade it years ago, it is all beads sewn on by hand of course - those were the days, this is the back of it...

I think this is called a Goddess Doll, I made it years ago, it is all beads and sequins sewn on by hand of course – those were the days,-  this is the back of it…

This is the front. I actually made two, I remember I sent the other one to USA to someone I used to know. Wonder if she still has it?? I used to do these while I was cat-sitting for my daughter.

 **************************

FUN POSTER

SERIOUS POSTER

BIKES

*********************

Door curtain which I made ooo yonks ago, it has had several new backs as the sun shining through the glass makes it fray and rot basically, this is showing how the sun shines through the glass, the next picture shows the real colour -

Door curtain which I made ooh yonks ago, it has had several new backs as the sun shining through the glass makes it fray and rot basically, this is showing how the sun shines through the glass, the next picture shows the real colour –

This is nearer the true colour of the dorr curtain, I keep saying I will make anew one but we like these butterflies, they are pretty good considering the amount of washing it gets and it is pulled across several times a day of course -

This is nearer the true colour of the door curtain, I keep saying I will make anew one but we like these butterflies, they are pretty good considering the amount of washing it gets and it is pulled across several times a day of course –

Close ups of two Butterflies -

Close up of two Butterflies –

- and two more

– and two more

Close up of a single butterfly with sun through it -

Close up of a single butterfly with sun through it –

One without the sun, they are all made - the butterflies - with sari silks - must be good strong stuff as I say it is in the washing machine many times. I noticed the other day some are beginning to look a bit dodgy so maybe I will make a new curtain after all, what to do with this one????

One without the sun, they are all made – the butterflies – with sari silks – must be good strong stuff as I say it is in the washing machine many times. I noticed the other day some are beginning to look a bit dodgy so maybe I will make a new curtain after all, what to do with this one????

 **************************

I had a gorgeous gift from Debbie, this was for Christmas but hey we don't mind being late at all, isn't it just gorgeous, I have it on the back of my chair in the sewing room -

I had a gorgeous gift from Debbie, this was for Christmas but hey we don’t mind being late at all, isn’t it just gorgeous, I have it on the back of my chair in the sewing room –

I love the cards Debbie uses to send notes to me, just so pretty -

I love the cards Debbie uses to send notes to me, just so pretty –

***********************************

The other day, unbeknownst to me – hubby took my camera into the garden and took these pictures for me, Crocus and Snowdrops, The Snowdrops have multiplied so much they may have to be split up, they have managed to go all the way round the garden, superb. The Crocus are only still in small clumps, their day will come.

CROCUS 001 CROCUS 002 SNOWDROPS 001

Cheers hubby, nice surprise.

***********************************

Oh yes I also started my ART QUILT journey, but that is for another BLOG

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FUN, LIFE, POSTCARDS, QUILT SET, SEWING ROOM and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to THINGS I HAVE BEEN DOING

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Love the bear postcard so cute & the colour of the yarn is really nice, the flowers are great as is all your work nice to see you busy the doll is certainly something different
    Hugs Janice

  2. Fantastic postcard Jan. Teddy is lovely. Love the door curtain too – so pretty. Hope you are well.
    M XX

  3. Maggi says:

    Lovely Jan and those snowdrops are just gorgeous. I don’t understand why I can’t grow snowdrops when my neighbour’s ar so beautiful – and he’s not even a gardener!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

