SUCH SAD NEWS

I had an email the other day from Viv, she is Betty’s daughter. If you remember, Betty, my long time friend died last year. I now have to say that Bill, her wonderful husband has died.

It has come as a bit of a shock really, bless him, such a true Gentleman as Betty was a true Lady. The perfect couple I would say. You could not help but smile with them as they talked or over talked each other and corrected things the other had said, never nasty, always with fun. A joy to be with, Bill loved to reminisce about his days in the Royal Navy, absolutely fascinating to listen to, he should really have written a book of his memoirs. I remember when Annette and I had gone to see Betty one day about some of her fabrics, he was sent out to buy cakes for us on his way back from a Doctors appointment. Done as a surprise for us, he then came home and made us a wonderful cup of tea and presented us with the cakes. Thank you Bill I have wonderful memories of you and Betty over the years I have known you both.

My heart goes out to the family for their sad loss once again.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SUCH SAD NEWS

  1. searchfamilies says:

    It always a shame to hear of the passing of a friend, but i guess as we get older this happens one day it will be hearing about us but it don’t make it any easier so sorry to hear such news
    Hugs Janice

  2. Maggi says:

    Such a shame, especially coming so soon after the death of Betty. The family must be feeling devastated.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

