CATH’s POSTCARD

I very cheekily asked Cath to send me one of her Postcards, I know it was wrong when hubby said I shouldn’t have been so pushy, but that is what I am. Oh dear.

Anyway, Cath said I would be first on her list when she did them and today, WOO HOO just look what arrived in the post for me…

Not sure if you can make out from my photo that the bronze leaf has been quilted with gold thread…..

for me 003

I love what Cath has done with the back – what a great idea for one not going through the rigours of the postal system, I will have to try to remember this…

for me 004

 

I love this card and it is on my pin board near my sewing room with all my other treasures. Thank you so much Cath, I really didn’t expect a postcard so soon and feel awful I haven’t sent yours yet, I will rectify that on Monday. I hope you will like what I send.

To view how Cath got to the stage of making this card, please visit her Blog here –http://www.stitchclothcolour.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/taking-break.html 

 –then take time to look round her Blog and visit her other site, you will not be disappointed believe me, this is one talented lady.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in GIFTS, POSTCARDS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CATH’s POSTCARD

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    BUT… if you had NOT asked then she may not have known how much you admire her work … and you would not have this beautiful piece of work on your board .. to drool over! x lol x

  2. Maggi says:

    I’m sure that Cath loved sending it off to you. Anyway, if you don’t ask, you don’t get 🙂

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

