‘ALLO ‘ALLO NO PICTURES!!

Hopefully those of you who watched that programme on TV years ago will connect with this post.

It is now 13 January and as yet I have to do some quilting this year!! I am doing French Knots, in their hundreds, oh-la-la so the quilting is on the sidelines for the moment. All will be revealed about February at the rate I am going with them…..

*************************

I am a happy bunny today as the two books I ordered from Amazon and the Book Depository both arrived today. YIPPEE, and I love love love them both. More for my journey into ART QUILTING.

**********************************

I am thinking of starting a Swap around the World doing Fabric Postcards and/or ATC’s. If you are interested leave me a message on this post below and I will get back to you. I can do it as a Blog thing or on Facebook. I would set a theme each month and peeps in the groups would be given their partner to swap with – you have to be willing to post abroad wherever you live – and by the end of the year you would have or I am tempted to say should have!! 12 gorgeous Postcards or ATC’s, or even a mixture of both. Anyway let me know below this post.

*******************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in ART QUILTs, ATCs, POSTCARDS, Swap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘ALLO ‘ALLO NO PICTURES!!

  1. Maggi says:

    French knots sound interesting but don’t overdo it with your hands.

  2. Elisabeth says:

    I’d prefer postcards to swap.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

