HERE WE GO AGAIN

NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS for 2015

  1. Clear as many UFO’s as possible….
  2. Try to keep Sewing Room in reasonable order!!!!
  3. Start my ‘ART QUILTING’ Journey….
  4. Make Quilt with Maggi’s fabrics….
  5. Make Red and Cream Quilt for…..
  6. Enter a Quilt Show somewhere….
  7. Open my ETSY Shop….
  8. Do one of my many CRAFTSY classes every two months with Di….
  9. BLOG at least once a week….
  10. Sort computer out…
  11. Set Suzanne and Rebecca a Photography challenge each week on Facebook….
  12. Make a good size hole in my Fabric Stash

I don’t expect to keep to all religiously I never do, let’s see how I fared with last year’s…

This is what I posted Jan 1 2014 —

Been thinking about New Year Resolutions today and have come up with these…

  1. Finish as many of my UFO’s as possible this year… see below for how I did on this one, I surprised myself
  2. Use as many ‘embellishments‘ as possible rather than store in boxes… totally forgot this one
  3. Keep up to date with any swaps… Yep did this as wasn’t in any, I dropped out of all swaps
  4. Keep up to date with emails…Almost did but get so many, pitiful excuse I know
  5. Learn something new this year…
  6. Be a better Blogger… Oh dear, don’t think I was, although I do have three Blogs and am about to have FOUR
  7. Make a hole in my ‘stash‘ of fabrics… Had a damn good go at this, I can see small gaps in the cupboard
  8. Make special quilt with Maggi’s fab fabrics…For some reason I didn’t even get round to getting the fabrics out of the tray
  9. Save when possible… Managed to do this very successfully with Annette’s help
  10. Keep mobile if possible… Couldn’t be as mobile as I wished, ended up with a Mobility Scooter, such is my lot!!

The 2014 UFO Resolution results —

FINISHED AND KEPT –  HOW SELFISH

2 Baby Jane 3 Camera Lens aka Geta 15a Amish before 15b Amish after 16a Amish Sample before 16b Amish sample after 17a Amish or not sample before 17b Amish or not sample after 18 Citrus Quilt

************************************************************

 FINISHED AND GIVEN AWAY –

1 Amish Baskets 10 Golden Sunbonnets 14 Doodle quilt aka Christine 19 Pink squares from SewCalGal 29 Fancy Sue 

*********************************************************

UNFINISHED BUT GIVEN AWAY OR SWAPPED –

 7 Christmas paper pieced 27 Sunbonnets 28 Star sampler 32 Trees - given to Audrey 33 Blue Ribbons to Tessa 34 Tulips to Tessa

This makes 17 UFO’s done and dusted one way or another for 2014 I am happy with that. I also gave away 52 blocks of different patterns, do they count as UFO’s?????

*******************************************************

NOT DONE GOING ON 2015 LIST –

4 Weedwhacker 5 Liberty Log Cabin 6 Strips in Squares 8 Half Square Log Cabin 9 Nine Patch 11 Purple Log Cabin 12 Diamonds 13 Diagonal strips 20 large backing piece from squares 21 Log Cabin Variation 22 Gingerbread Man and Houses 23 Square in Square 24 Log Cabin curved 25 Tumbler in flannels 26 Nine patch design 30 Log Cabin straight furrows 31 Jewel Box

Funnily enough I am left with 17 UFO’s on my list for this year ho ho ho. So all in all I don’t think I did too badly with the resolutions thing for 2014. Will try to do better in 2015 though. Thanks for looking do leave a comment on Blog if you would like. I will be pleased to see you and I will reply to you all on Blog or by Email.

********************************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS, UFO's and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HERE WE GO AGAIN

  1. Good luck with your list Jan.
    M XX

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Well done on the ones you kept to last year & good luck for this year
    One of my is to lose weight i think whatever i lost i put back on with extra just for good going lol
    I need to make a dent in my stash as well so with you there
    Hugs Janice

  3. Maggi says:

    Good luck with your list. Even with your poor health last year, you managed to achieve a lot.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

