MERRY CHRISTMAS 2014

I am being very cheeky and putting up a picture of Annette’s tree, I forgot to take a picture of my one… this is just to say I hope you all had a wonderful day today, wherever you were whoever you were with, I hope you had a good time. It takes it’s time coming round then is gone in a flash, all that shopping, [sore feet] all that cooking,  [washing up] all that wrapping, [where’s the sellotape?]  phew. Just a memory now –

Annette's tree

I wonder how many of you have said – Never again or Next year it will be different – I know I have –

We had a quiet Christmas Day, just the two of us, very sedate!! Suzanne had been up Christmas Eve and we swapped presents, so we knew there would be no knocks at the door this year. We opened our presents with our lunch and then for our Christmas meal we had ‘yum yum’ Boeuf Bourguignon, hubby had set it going in the morning in the slow cooker. It was scrumptious. With some of Annette’s super-duper Mince Pies after, what more could we ask for.

I am now looking forward to tomorrow Annette, Rebecca and Clint are popping over.

**************************

This evening I went and did some sewing, well why not? I cut into some very precious fabric I had as a gift from the lovely Maggi so hope I am not going to mess up –

from Maggi

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in CHRISTMAS, FAMILY, MAGGI B and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MERRY CHRISTMAS 2014

  1. Tess wallace says:

    Merry Christmas Jan, we also had a quiet Christmas. Just me, hubby and pup. He cooked, I cleaned up, Abbie licked the plates. Got some beautiful fabric from hubby, also gift certificates for quilt shop. Back to cranking up the sewing machine very soon. Love to all. Xxxx

  2. It’s so pleased that you and hubby had a lovely day Jan. I spent the day with my son and also had a great day too. We ‘skyped’ Kim and Andrew and children in Suffolk which we do each year, and had our visual unwrapping of my grandchildren’s gifts from us both and our gifts from them (which is always lovely to share with them).

    Today (Boxing Day) we have a break so quiet day’s for us both then my son is coming to mine on Saturday (tomorrow) and Georgia is coming too…. It has been a lovely Christmas.
    Enjoy your visit from NN and co. I’m sure it will be festive.
    Love to all and peace Good health and a bucket-load of wealth for you in 2015.
    M XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. searchfamilies says:

    We had Greg’s Brother, Sister & her husband come they stayed over night so for Christmas day dinner we had Goose & Beef as usual i went OTT with it all lol
    They have left this morning & it now just us & will be a quiet day no sewing or knitting done or doing yet as had to use my table as dining table that all back but still won’t sew today (Boxing day) need to take it easy as i over did it yesterday you take care
    Hugs Janice

  4. Caz says:

    Like yourself, Jan, I had a very quiet day with hubby. Nice and peaceful after the hustle and bustle of working in a supermarket!

  5. Maggi says:

    Annette did amazingly well with that tree after all that is going on around her. Can’t wait to see what you’re doing with the fabric.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

