ALL HER OWN WORK

I am just so proud of Rebecca, my beautiful Granddaughter. This year for her Mum’s birthday – 30 November – she started a project in the August school Holiday.

The project was to be a Quilt made by her for her mum, all the fabric was from her baby clothes which I had kept in a box for all these years.

I wasn’t sure she would keep at it but she proved me wrong and you will see she made a brilliant job of it. Well done Rebecca I am just so proud of what you have achieved, it is beautiful.

Laying the fabric squares and bits out –

R project 2 R project 3 R project 4 R project 5 R project 6 R project 7 R project 8

Lots of joining, [cutting which I admit I did] and quilting going on –

R project 004 R project 005

she made a jelly roll from all the bits too –

Rebecca;'s jelly roll

sewing it on the edge –

R project 003

R project 002

it’s a long way round –

R project 001

then all of a sudden you have done it, YAY, look at that, a DOUBLE sided quilt –

R project 006 R project 007

You can see the swirly pattern she quilted clearly here –

R project 008

photos of some favourite blocks, pointing out she used the pockets so she can ‘post’ notes to her mum and she will have to search for them, there are a lot of pockets on here –

R project 009 R project 010 R project 011 R project 012 R project 013 R project 014

Just fabulous isn’t it, you can see why I am so proud of her.

**************************************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ALL HER OWN WORK

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Well done to Rebecca bet Annette was surprised
    Hugs Janice

  2. WOW What a great present! NN must have been surprised and Rebecca has excelled herself in her planning and presentation. Great job done Rebecca. x

  3. Caz says:

    What a fantastic pressie,, well done Rebecca.

  4. eileen says:

    Well done Rebecca. Missed seeing you on Saturday.
    E

  5. Carol B says:

    What a wonderful idea. Well done Rebecca, I am sure NN is over the moon with it
    Carol B x

  6. maggi21 says:

    What a great present. No wonder you are proud of her Jan. Love the idea of the pockets.

  7. Tess says:

    What a fantastic gift … well done Rebecca.

  8. sheppeylass says:

    Rebecca definitely rocks!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

