MUM’s BIRTHDAY continued

I found this photo and just had to share, it was taken on Mum’s birthday – it shows five of her six children, John is the one who is missing but the others are — standing  Gwen, me, Carole, sitting – Terry, Mum and Tony who for some reason has his eyes shut.  I think Mum was really tired it was a long day for her.

Mum's 80 Birthday

The next photo I think is the best one taken of mum and me, my all time favourite.

Mum and me in her back yard Hambleden

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Birthday, FAMILY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MUM’s BIRTHDAY continued

  1. SewCalGal says:

    Special memories and treasures, but how fun to have such a lovely picture of you and your mom in the garden together. 🙂

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  2. searchfamilies says:

    It nice looking at old photos brings back fond memories
    Hugs Janice

  3. Tess wallace says:

    Hi Jan, I remember my mum saying she wanted a couple of new cushions for her loving room sofa, so I used foundation paper piecing and created two intricate star patterns for the front of each cushion. She was so chuffed to think that her sewing skills had been passed on. Memories are so precious. Xx

  4. Lovely memories Jan. I have a group shot of all of us children (except my youngest sister Pat as she hadn’t been born) and I made it into two fabric postcards with an inset of Pat when she was a baby. My eldest sister has one and I have the other in my postcard collection.
    M XX

  5. maggi21 says:

    I remember seeing that photo of you and your mum before, it’s a lovely one.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

