FINALLY CATCHING UP

I can’t believe I haven’t blogged for so long. I have so many different things to go on now this post could have you wondering what on earth I have been up to. Suffice to say I am on the case now and hope you haven’t deserted me. I will try to keep stuff together that needs to be together, but sometimes WORDPRESS takes over and I cannot control where it puts stuff when that happens. So off I go to sort the pictures right now.

First up I am putting on the pictures from my group’s meeting in OCTOBER – oh my – as I was ill Suzanne did the meeting for me and I have had great reports from some of the ladies on how she managed to do it all, here then are the pictures from that day – if by any chance I have already put them on in another post I apologise, but hey it’s always good to see things again don’t you think!

OCTOBER QUILT SET DAY

Suzanne did the ATTIC WINDOW block with the ladies plus a different way of making DRUNKARD’s PATH, here are some of the samples a few of the ladies made –

1] Attic Window with Suzanne

Janet’s Attic Window –

2] Hallowean with Suzanne

Various Attic Windows from the ladies –

3] Eileen block of day

Eileen’s Drunkard’s Path –

4] Maureen Jones block of day

Maureen J’s Drunkard’s Path –

SHOWTIME

Dee

Quilt by Dee –

Jackie made 2005

Quilt by Jackie –

Jill 1

Two Runners by Jill –

Jill 2

Maureen Jones

Group’s Project I set for this year, this one made by Maureen J –

Pat B owl Christmas gift from Debbie

Owl made by Debbie for Pat B for Christmas –

Sally made in 2007

Quilt by Sally –

Wendy - birthday girl

Our OCTOBER Birthday Girl was Wendy, who chose Pastel colours for her fabric choice

I was really sorry not to be at this meeting it looked such fun, many many thanks to my Suzanne for stepping up to the frame for me, you did a great job.

***********************************

Following are various birthday and get well items –

Birthday cards

Birthday cards

My nails way too long but painted by Rebecca for me to cheer me up

My nails way too long but painted by Rebecca for me to cheer me up

from Little Di my honorary third daughter

from Little Di my honorary third daughter

from Marian - these came in the post, they lasted ages

from Marian – these came in the post, they lasted ages

from Marian just beautiful, she thought I would get inspiration for my next quilt from them...could be M could be Thank you so much

from Marian just beautiful, she thought I would get inspiration for my next quilt from them…could be M could be Thank you so much

from Dorothy i I had asked on Facebook if anyone knew where I could buy a rubber stamp that said POSTCARD for all the postcards I make, my writing these days is pretty appalling, These stamps arrived whilst I was ill from Dorothy in USA, thank you so much, so kind of you

from Dorothy i I had asked on Facebook if anyone knew where I could buy a rubber stamp that said POSTCARD for all the postcards I make, my writing these days is pretty appalling, These stamps arrived whilst I was ill from Dorothy in USA, thank you so much, so kind of you

from Martha - These were sent to me by Martha, ink pad, rubber stamp and gorgeous piece of fabric, I was not expecting people to send a stamp to me, these certainly cheeredme up though and my Postcards look so much nicer with these wonderful stamps on the back, thank you so much Martha

from Martha – These were sent to me by Martha, ink pad, rubber stamp and gorgeous piece of fabric, I was not expecting people to send a stamp to me, these certainly cheered me up though and my Postcards look so much nicer with these wonderful stamps on the back, thank you so much Martha

from Debbie beautiful wooden buttons

from Debbie beautiful wooden buttons

from Sheila - a massive bag of fabrics to play with for when I felt better she said

from Sheila – a massive bag of fabrics to play with for when I felt better she said

from Sheila - this cute top will be going on one of my many bears...

from Sheila – this cute top will be going on one of my many bears…

from Maggi - a wonderful book to get me started on my ART QUilt journey

from Maggi – a wonderful book to get me started on my ART QUILTING journey

from Maggi - fabulous piece of fabric dyed by Maggi

from Maggi – fabulous piece of fabric dyed by Maggi

from Maggi another gorgeous piece of Maggi's dyed fabric thank you so much

from Maggi another gorgeous piece of Maggi’s dyed fabric thank you so much

People are just so kind, I am very lucky to have received so many thoughtful gifts, thank you everyone so much.

******************************************

Just to remind you I do actually do quilting ha ha ha–

1 My own jelly roll quilt

I made my own jelly roll and made a basic strip quilt, decided I didn’t like it as I thought it pretty boring, so chopped it up and made this instead, some close-ups follow.

3 My own jelly roll quilt- the back 4 My own jelly roll quilt-close- up 5 My own jelly roll quilt- corner treatment

from Tessa

I sent two quilts to Tessa for her Linus and in return she sent me these black and white fabrics which I was collecting at that time, thank you Tessa.

***************************

 Here is Rebecca – my beautiful Grandaughter all snuggly in her piece of fleece we bought at the Fabric Guild, oh my that was ages ago, I just neatened the edges and it now resides on her bed. Doesn’t she look smart with her new glasses.Rebecca and elephant fleeceThere we are then I think that will do for this post, I have a stack of photos from Rebecca to put on from her AUGUST holiday in Wales with her mum and Clint. That will be coming next, they are fabulous photos too.

**********************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Birthday, FRIENDS, FUN, GIFTS, LIFE, MAGGI B, MARIAN, QUILT SET, REBECCA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FINALLY CATCHING UP

  1. SewCalGal says:

    Happy Birthday. I hope you had a wonderful birthday and keep on celebrating. You certainly deserve more than a day to celebrate! And I hope you feel 100% better very soon. Big hug.

    Sending positive thoughts and wishes your way.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  2. Happy Belated Birthday, lovely quilts from the group love the owl
    Love the bear sweater that me as well lol
    I am going to have to go to Fabric Guild for a visit soon have only ever bought from then on the net
    Well you take care
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    Glad to have you back. A great post.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

