DUST?

Attributed to Rose Milligan of Lancaster, Lancashire (UK) and first published in 1998 in The Lady magazine.Attributed to Rose Milligan of Lancaster, Lancashire (UK) and first published in 1998 in The Lady magazine.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DUST?

  1. So, so true! I’m converted….my next year’s resolution is not to dust until it is at least the same as Miss Haversham’s dining room in Great Expectations lol. M X

  2. Caz says:

    I only dust when I can write my name in it!!! Not many flat surfaces here any way…

  3. Diane-crewe says:

    GOOD LORD!! … WHO has time or inclination to dust? Just don’t move the .. many.. ornaments and no-one who counts will notice xx and if they do give them a duster .. if you can find one that is .. a tissue will work x lol x Christmas is wonderful because you can put out cards and “stuff”… and no-one cares xxx

  4. Annie L says:

    I love the poem. However, I will still have to dust, just really quickly!

  5. Carol B says:

    Hi Jan, the sun shone on a thick layer of dust the other day so I started an Autumn clean – obviously I must have missed Spring. DH likes things to be tidy (I always keep my sewing room door shut) but never notices dust. When you sent the ‘Dust if you must ‘, I read it out to him. There you go, he said, you have learnt lots of good things from Jan so you had better take notice and throw the duster away 🙂
    Thank you Jan xxx

  6. maggi21 says:

    So true. Wasn’t it Quentin Crisp who said something about the fact that dust didn’t keep increasing if you left it alone?

  7. maggi21 says:

    Just found the Quentin Crisp quote ‘There is no need to do any housework at all. After the first four years the dirt doesn’t get any worse.’

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

