GETTING THERE

This machine is you may recall my new Bernina B330 because my old Bernina ought really retire but I keep working it, I am so wicked I know. This machine gave me such grief when I first had it that it got banished in it’s case under my sewing table for the best part of the year I have had it. I know I know, stupid or what! Anyway the other day I thought, Right, enough is enough and that is why you got pictures of whips and the like as I got hubby to drag it out from under the depths and dust it off [haha] and put my beloved Bernina in the case instead, but not under the table, it sits on top just in case —–

Bernina-B330_0-500x500

 

Well, it has kind of been taught a lesson, or at least that is what I think as it is behaving itself – I did threaten to chuck it into next door’s garden, you know the ones with all the dogs, I think that actually did the trick. I have managed to quilt – yes quilt – a whole quilt on this machine and no glaring errors on front or back. I still feel I have a way to go though to get the stitching just right, also the satin stitch needs a bit of tweaking now and then, I am very fussy about that. In fact if you nip over to my Postcard blog you will see some of those postcards on there I actually made on the new machine, which I cannot remember but just letting you know especially my friend Di, I am using it now Di. So it looks as though it may get to stay. Mind you, I will still be using by beloved Bernina 1090s – this one – for any customer quilts I get to do, well bless it, I don’t want it to feel left out of things, or heaven forbid, cease up.

d4

 

One thing I have noticed about the new Bernina is that is really a lot quieter than the old one, not that I am complaining, I just can hear my music a bit better using that one, which probably means the neighbours can hear me singing along a lot clearer too! OOPS!

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, FUN, LIFE, MY BLOGS, SEWING ROOM. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GETTING THERE

  1. Tess wallace says:

    Oh Jan, you are such a softy at heart. So good to hear you are giving your new Bernina a second chance instead of drop kicking it half way to Birmingham. My other half bought me the Janome Jubilee in 2007, and like you, want a machine you can rely on 100% ….. Well my little Jubilee is a work horse. Never let me down and that’s all I ask for. We expect good work from our machines, and when they deliver….they get to sit on the table and not hide underneath. Xxx

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Glad you are getting the upper hand on the machine it just needed some tough love from you lol
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    So glad you have tamed the beast. The real bonus is that you get to annoy your neighbours 🙂

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

