MEMORIES

It is the Festival of Quilts time at Birmingham. I decided not to go this year, maybe next year,  I need to be more ‘at ease’ with my wheels. Was looking through my old pictures and found these from 2011 they are of the ‘Comin thru Crew’ great to see these again, hope you all agree… Fun at the 2011 FoQ1 Fun at the 2011 FoQ4 Fun at the 2011 FoQ6 Fun at the 2011 FoQ7 Fun at the 2011 FoQ10 Fun at the 2011 FoQ11 PP gals FoQ 20111 Then in 2012 it was a very special time for the ”PP Coming thru Crew”  Tessa had a Special Occasion coming up, the video says it all. Enjoy once again your moment of fame Tessa.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=971VAR6tUy0

 I hope it works folks.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, FUN, Quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MEMORIES

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    it worked x how wonderful to look back at these wonderful memories xx off to find my from previous visits and meet-ups xx

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Jan pity you couldn’t borrow a wheelchair then one of your DD could have pushed you around (do they have any there) this is something you may consider when you either can’t take your scooter or you don’t want to take it, we have both here just so we have that option
    Photos are great i not been to FoQ did win a ticket to go to the evening meal at one of the hotels a few years ago that was nice seeing the winning quilts & those at Popular Quilting Magazine
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    Fond memories indeed. I was sorry not to see you there but can understand why you didn’t go. Was chatting to Katrina (the Swedish lady who posed with us that year :)) she didn’t have a gallery this year but enjoyed the show.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

