GOODIES IN POST

These are the fabulous fabrics Tessa sent me in exchange for the Fancy Sue quilt I sent her, which I believe is going to be a Linus quilt. Thank you Tessa, they are just gorgeous and right for my new quilt.  Pictures of the quilt I sent to Tessa are on my other Blog – http://janquiltseveryday.wordpress.com/  but a picture of one of the blocks is below to whet your appetite.

from Tessa

 

for Tessa 4

I have looked again at the pattern I am wanting to make with these White and black fabrics and I feel I am going to have to put out a cry for help. Not sure how to do it yet, unless I do a straight fabric swap with folk. Maybe fat quarters in the colours they choose for a fat quarter of said white and black fabric.

OR

I wonder if folk would accept one of my Postcards for a piece of said fabric? What do you think?  Mind you I would need to know what they were sending no use me ending up with a load of fabrics not suitable for this project. I am stunned I don’t have any in my stash but there you go, maybe I have already given them away or used them in something else.

Annette at  http://stashmaker.wordpress.com/   has sorted me out a pile already, many thanks daughter of mine. Marian at http://marianturnercraftylady.co.uk/ too is going to sort some out for me, I have great friends and family.   Marian by the way is the author of the super ebook how to make your own satchel, information on the right hand side or go to her blog above and view it.

************************

Many thanks to Maggi at  http://www.maggi21handdyes.com/blog-4/ and Tessa who both emailed me privately on my previous posts question about a web site. I do appreciate the information you have both given me. Thank you also to Janice who wished me luck with my venture.

******************************

I have been sewing up a storm of late, I have made loads of Postcards, yes I know I do already have a fine big stash but I love making them so……… Also I have two of my Amish or not quilts ready for their binding to go on, as soon as they are done and dusted pictures will be here for you to see and comment on –  which I love to read folks.

********************************

Oh do take time to go visit my daughter’s Blog, she is Annette at the side on the right. She is putting up pictures soon of a Quilt show she went to whilst in Wales,  one is up for viewing as a taster and if this is anything to go by we are in for a treat. Her blog once again is –   http://stashmaker.wordpress.com/

******************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FAMILY, FRIENDS, HELP, MAGGI B, Quilt, Swap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

