REMEMBER THIS – BACKFIRED ON ME HAHAHA

11. amish dolls 49x45Well, Tessa offered me a swap of fabric for this, so as I am wanting to make a particular quilt and do not have enough of the fabric needed, I said OK, it would save me finishing it and I would have made a start on my collection of fabrics needed for the quilt I want.

Hahaha it kind of backfired on me as Tessa asked if I could quilt it for her, so I found some wadding and backing and as she only wanted Vermicelli doing  it didn’t take long to do, she also requested that I leave the binding for her to do. So there we are job done, it will be in the post to her on Monday.

I requested white with black on from Tessa [NOT black with white on, there is a difference] as that is the fabric I need for the quilt I wish to make next, I was sure I had quite a few of these sorts of fabrics, but when I looked in my cupboard, I had absolutely none, so I am doing an Ebay search for some in a mo. I need quite a lot of them, Annette brought some up for me today from her stash so I have started my collection already. If I cannot find any I may have to put out an SOS for a swap for some……

Oh yes pictures of the quilt will be on my other Blog of course as I have considered it a quilt I have quilted for others…which is true even though I made it    🙂  I am still laughing, hubby thinks I am totally nuts.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Quilt, QUILTING FOR OTHERS, STUFF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to REMEMBER THIS – BACKFIRED ON ME HAHAHA

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    sounds good to me …and you get to “look” for more fabric xx

  2. maggi21 says:

    I had to laugh at this one 🙂

  3. Let me know if you need any black ON white fabric and sizes and I’ll see if I have any.
    M XX

  4. searchfamilies says:

    I hope you find the fabric you need
    I still love the quilt but i am a fan of Sunbonnet Sue i love the Crinoline lady styles ones
    Hugs Janice

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

