YESSSSSSS HAPPY DANCE GOING ON

Hubby received the screw in the post. Hip hip hip, BUT NOT from the place he originally ordered it from, they have still yet to come up to scratch, totally useless firm if you ask me. Will let you know IF and when we ever get to hear what is happening from them.

I am just so happy to have packed this yuk machine away..

Bernina-B330_0-500x500and get back to doing some proper quilting on my beloved machine… HAPPY DANCE

d4Claire who sent me her quilt for me to do has been really patient above and beyond and I thank her for sticking with me through this machine business, here is her quilt now ready for me to quilt which I started doing today [yesterday] Claire has requested Butterflies and Flowers to be quilted on here with Feathers in the borders. Great stuff, thanks Claire.

CLAIRE's Quilt 001Something strange happened today, I got a parcel delivered to me that I had actually posted to SOUTH AFRICA in January this year. The little sticker on the parcel says it was unclaimed. I have requested Tina to check the address for me and I will re-send in the hope this time it will arrive and get picked up. I have wiped out the address and circled other important stuff for you to view, and I put ODD.

Returned post

 

On a different tack altogether I wanted some Angelina Fibres so went on a search for them, HOW MUCH??? They have gone up alarmingly dear since I last bought some. BUT good old EBay did me proud, I have ordered ten packs of different colours from a lovely lady who helped me with the order as I got into an awful muddle with it, think it was the excitement of getting the screw!! ha ha ha

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE, QUILTING FOR OTHERS, Swap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to YESSSSSSS HAPPY DANCE GOING ON

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    so glad you are back up and running .. any news on WHY the other machine will not perform as requested? Have you asked the person you sent it to if they missed collecting the parcel? Maybe no one told them it was waiting for them!! I never understand other countries postal system … let alone our own!! lol x

  2. Eileen says:

    Glad to hear you are back quilting. Have finished working on the star block. Trimming the Amish blocks the play with layout and when happy stitch.

  3. Woohoo and the Quilt Whisperer rides again…………………………………………….XX

  4. searchfamilies says:

    Glad to hear that you have your very dear friend back it like not having a trusted friend around when you can’t use the sewing machine you want to lol
    At least the package came back rather than just disappear hope that it will get to where it needs to
    Hugs Janice

  5. maggi21 says:

    Glad that you rate back up and running with your machine and that at least your parcel was returned and didn’t just disappear. Hope you get that one sorted. Wish you had let me know about the Angelina!!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

