CONTINUING WITH NOOOOOOOOOOO

Well hubby went back to the shop the next day, Internet was playing up yesterday so couldn’t get on here. He had a word with the chap in there – which is a Bernina registered dealer – but he had no idea apart from saying he thought something was ‘snagging’ somewhere..hmmmm no offer of correcting it or even looking to see if he could spot anything. NOT impressed. Then he suggested we take it back to the shop we bought it from. ALSO did not have the screw in stock – registered dealer remember!! -. Said he could order us one hubby said not to bother he could get one probably quicker off the web.

He duly came home went on WWW and ordered the screw from the place he had seen it and hopefully it will be here tomorrow. Cheers hubby, soon be back to quilting. He is also going to take my machine back to where I bought it from – Birmingham – and we shall see what happens folks..

Meantime, I have been doing more FMQ on the new machine to see if I can ‘crack’ this, but no, it is not playing the game for me at all. So, I have reverted to just using it for plain old piecing and that works just fine, have managed to get yet more Amish quilts tops made plus my red and white ongoing quilt top assembled.

Today Annette took me out for a bit of retail therapy we had a lovely shop, got a couple of prezzies for that ‘thing’  that happens at the end of the year in December!!!! Had a good laugh, actually laughed so much I got stitch.

Made a complaint to one shop Manager about the entrance to his shop, it is a bit of metal across the opening and it was raised quite a bit and my wheels had a bit of a job getting over it, so I made him come out, get on my wheels and go for it himself. He agreed with me it is not good, Will be interesting to see if it gets altered…..I will be watching. I feel I am a one woman and her wheels crusade for fair treatment to us wheelers.

Actually I had a bit of a giggle to myself today as I noticed every time I passed another person on their wheels, they look and either nod or smile at you, some say ” you alright?” which I have to say I did find amusing, but if this is what they wish to do, I too will play the game. I may start to keep a scorecard, well why not. Let’s have some fun here. Does anyone remember the AA peeps used to always salute AA members if they saw a badge on their vehicle? I remember them doing it.

Well I have just been on EBay and done some more retail therapy, well as my daughter says – “It would be rude not to”    Hope you have all had a great day, I have.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE, Quilt, WHEELS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CONTINUING WITH NOOOOOOOOOOO

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Which shop in Birmingham did you get it from, i got a machine from Blackheath many years ago as living up there my kids still live up that way around Dudley & Stourbridge area
    I do wonder about these so called dealers that are for one machine or so they have no idea when it comes to the machine half the time
    No retail therapy is never a bad thing lol i have been getting a few bits but will use a up coming birthday as a excuse can always say it a gift when the items arrive lol
    I have just the 1 machine not through choice i wonder how many of us would have more than 1 machine if given the choice & what would they be
    Well you take care
    Hugs Janice

  2. Diane-crewe says:

    it is the frustration of knowing there is a way to get it to work that drives us crazy!! hope it can be sorted x LOVE the December shopping .. gives you a “lift” xx

  3. maggi21 says:

    Retail therapy is definitely good. Well done for taking issue with access. I too remember the AA salutes, and the lovely chrome and yellow enamel badges which fixed onto the radiator grill.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

