DECISION MADE

Whilst on FaceBook last night, it suddenly hit me that I didn’t really have the need to go on there every day any more. I am no longer in any swaps on there, so why was I doing this.

OK I will miss lots of folk on there but I decided there and then I would only visit FB once a week and that day being Monday. I will see how this goes and if I feel I don’t need to be on it  ‘at all’ so be it. Life goes on and I am busy with other things. FaceBook was taking so much of my computer time and I actually found I was mostly playing the stupid games they tempt you with.  I have today had lots of lovely messages from folk on there saying I will be missed. Hmmm. Well I will see you on Mondays folks, feel sure you will all manage.

I used to be a really good Blogger, so maybe I will get back into gear and become one again. I do believe this will go to FaceBook when I click on Publish. So please, if you read this and feel like leaving a comment, please do so but on my BLOG not on the FaceBook link as I wont see it for a week, if……..

I will also be able to ‘surf’ more as I used to and read others Blogs. I used to love doing that, so off I go, surfing……… wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DECISION MADE

  1. Tina Gilley says:

    Look Forward To Reading More On Your Blog.

  2. Diane-crewe says:

    sometimes you just have to walk away and reassess where your priorities are x

  3. searchfamilies says:

    I tend to just look at some postings on FB never done swaps or played games on there so that not too bad for me i have not been so good with keeping up with my blog smacked hand must do better lol
    I don’t know how you had time for any computer time with all what you do as long as i at least & i am sure many others can keep in touch with you it don’t matter if it is on FB or any other media
    Hugs Janice

  4. maggi21 says:

    I’m spending less and less time on there. Fortunately I have no interest in the games but neither do I have in the silly things that often get posted and suck you in. I go for days at a time without even logging in. Much prefer to keep up with blogs which are a lot more personal, and informative.

    Now you’ll have time to get on with those Craftsy classes 😉

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

