I HATE WASTE

I really do hate waste, so when I had so many bits of fabric leftover from making samples for my    ‘Amish or not’    class I am doing soon, I set to and made some Postcards – as you do……

POSTCARDs from scraps 001 POSTCARDs from scraps 002 POSTCARDs from scraps 003 POSTCARDs from scraps 004 POSTCARDs from scraps 005 POSTCARDs from scraps 006 POSTCARDs from scraps 007 POSTCARDs from scraps 008 POSTCARDs from scraps 009 POSTCARDs from scraps 010 POSTCARDs from scraps 011 POSTCARDs from scraps 012 POSTCARDs from scraps 013 POSTCARDs from scraps 014 POSTCARDs from scraps 015 POSTCARDs from scraps 016

See, I may have thrown all those pieces away, what a shocking waste. I now have 30 yes THIRTY Postcards for my stash. I played with some quilting on them, some of the fancy stitches on my machine are on them, I wrote words on some of them, I just had fun. These are always the best ones I think. If you fancy one of these and would like to swap with me, let me know which one and your address and I will post it to you. That is what they are meant to be after all, posted.

I also tried some new patterns for my FMQ as on this one – almost got it but not quite.

POSTCARDs from scraps 017

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FUN, POSTCARDS, Swap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I HATE WASTE

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    now that is a MUCH better way to use your fabrics x I am in a quilt group postcard swap at the moment and have found it a great way to use up small pieces of fabric x

  2. searchfamilies says:

    Very nice postcards i haven’t done any for ages may be when i get time but what a great way to not only use the fabric but also to try out different FMQ
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    You always make such lovely postcards. I haven’t got the time at the moment to make one I’m afraid.

  4. Wow Jan!!! Love all your postcards, I’m feeling a bit lazy looking at all your lovelys!! I need to get busy. They are beautiful :^)

  5. Noel says:

    Beautiful work as always….they are so pretty….I still use my lap quilt you made me and everyone always asks where I got it and I tell them, “My friend across the pond made it for me…she’s a beautiful quilter”….hugs Noel

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

