SHE HAS DONE IT

My friend Marian, informed me a while back she was writing her first book. It has been an exciting few months I can tell you hearing how she was getting on – or not – with it. Lots of photo’s she had to take…what you ask am I talking about?

Marian's Book

Marian’s Book

Well here it is – as you can see from the picture, if you pop over to Amazon you can have a peek inside to whet your appetite. Marian is a maker of fantastic One Off Satchels, I know I have the first one she ever made for sale, which she gave to me as a gift, it is called MONET, here is a picture for you to see…

My MONET One Off Satchel by Marian

My MONET One Off Satchel by Marian

she has managed to write this book along with all the sewing information, fabulous pictures, handy hints and safety points for us to view at our leisure.  This is what is known as an eBook – you download it to your Kindle or Tablet or other technical doodah you own. I was in a real strop when I realised this as I do not own any of those things, hubby to the rescue.

He downloaded it for me to his Tablet. YAY….

I have sat and read it through and love it. I have made a few satchels in the past but was never happy with them, they just didn’t seem to ‘sit’ right. NOW I will, with Marian’s help be able to make a perfect satchel. So thank you Marian for taking the time to write this book, I am thrilled with my copy. I advise anyone who is looking to make one of these to buy this eBook from Amazon, you will not be disappointed.

I have since learned from Marian you actually put it in your CLOUD on Amazon which makes it available to us non Kindle users. So that is something new for me.  🙂

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, MARIAN and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SHE HAS DONE IT

  1. Thank you for your positive feedback Jan. It is of benefit to me that anyone who buys my ebook then leaves feedback on Amazon as this will promote my ebook even more – so this is fantastic! X

  2. maggi21 says:

    Congratulations to Marian for becoming published.

  3. searchfamilies says:

    Well done to her they look nice & reminds us older ones when we was at school
    Hugs Janice

  4. Eileen says:

    Hi Jan
    Hope you are well. I have downloaded the book. Really well written. Might have a go at making a satchel.
    Regards
    E

  5. Eileen I will look forward to seeing your OneOffSatchel

  6. Noel says:

    Congratulations on your friends publication…love the satchel especially the garter clips…:)

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

