BUSY BUSY BUSY

I have been working really hard at quilting a HUGE and I mean HUGE Quilt for a friend who in turn is doing it for someone else.

I haven’t measured it yet but believe me this is one big chuffa, this is it before quilting. there are two ladies behind it holding it up and looks like they are struggling, not surprised it is very heavy, even heavier with the wadding and backing on now.

Sue T went on stage to give Suzanne a hand with these quilt, it is HUGE as you can see, it was made by Debbie, she had been asked by someone to make it for her daughter and to get me to quilt it. woohoo I cannot wait to start this one, going to be fun getting this under my machine. Debbie once again you have made a fabulous quilt I love love love this pattern, clever girl.

 It is very pretty as you can see from this close up, I am getting on well with it and hope the owner will approve of what I have done on it, I had no instructions of what to Quilt so just went for it – as you do!!

quilt set April 2014 0213

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in QUILTING FOR OTHERS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BUSY BUSY BUSY

  1. Maggi says:

    A gorgeous quilt and I have no doubt at all that your quilting will do it justice.

  2. Joan says:

    Yep – have to agree …gorgeous!

  3. searchfamilies says:

    What a beautiful Quilt i like this
    Hugs Janice

  4. Debbie has a fabulous way with colour and I feel she has surpassed herself with them on this quilt, her customer is going to be thrilled with it I am sure, as long as I don’t mess up now. It is HUGE, in my little machine space…..giving it my best shot. Have emailed answers to everyone, thank you for the comments. I will pass on to Debs

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

