MY CLEVER FRIEND DUSIE

When I was a member of the Popular Patchwork Magazine forum I met and chatted to a girl on there – Susan Poole, known as Dusie to her friends. She came to my group one day and we had a lovely time. Dusie is so talented I am very proud to know her and able to call her a friend albeit a WWW one nowadays. Imagine my surprise when one of her quilts was used as The Quilt of The Day on The Quilt Show Blog. Here it is and you can see why it was chosen. Well done Dusie I remember you starting this..it was worth sticking at it is fabulous. Thank you for allowing me to share it on my Blog for more peeps to see.

Dusie's Lollypops Quilt

Dusie’s Lollypops Quilt

 

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MY CLEVER FRIEND DUSIE

  1. Janice Aitkens says:

    It is a beautiful quilt
    Hugs Janice

  2. Kerstin says:

    wow, it turned out awesome. I can remember too when she started that.

  3. maggi21 says:

    Lovely quilt. I should pay more attention to the daily blog as I hadn’t spotted this one.

    • Hi Maggi, I saw Dusie had put it on Facebook and went over the Quilt Show Daily Blog to see it in all its glory. I so admire her for sticking with it…all by hand too I believe, it is a fantastic quilt and pretty huge by the looks of it. Clever girl…

  4. Susan says:

    wow what a beautiful quilt x

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

