UFO GIVE AWAY

I will leave this open for others to join in if they wish to until FRIDAY 4th APRIL, then I will get Rebecca to pull out the winner folks. I have re-worded it below as I didn’t make myself clear…as per….

In so far are….Tessa – Diane – Eileen – Pat – Gail

Not sures……Heather – Janice –  Raewyn let me know if I am to put you in please…..

Due to all the very kind comments I had on my previous post I am offering up one of my UFO’s as a GIVE AWAY, it is not an April Fool folks, this is for real.

Just leave me a message on this post letting me know if you would like to win it and if there a lot of peeps I will get Rebecca to pull out the winner.

Who is Rebecca? She is my beautiful Grand daughter just look at her…

 Rebecca

Rebecca

She does my nails for me when she comes up and they always look fabulous…look what we do when she does them…

Rebecca's nail bar 1

Rebecca’s nail bar – set up in my sewing room

Rebecca's nail bar 2

Rebecca’s nail bar  – funny position Rebecca!!

Rebecca's nail bar 3

Rebecca’s nails

Oh yes – the give away….here it is…be aware it is just the top it is NOT quilted and you don’t get anything else with it….apart from the pleasure of knowing you helped me get rid  finish another UFO

ribbon stars 44" square

ribbon stars 44″ square

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in GIVE AWAY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to UFO GIVE AWAY

  1. Heather P says:

    How brave of you to give away a UFO..(get rid of??) I do not know if I could yet… Maybe one day.. I am working through my pile of them right now.. and marking a few off although new projects always seem to call my name.. I try not to listen!!!

    • Hi Heather, welcome to my musings, Oh I find it really easy to ‘move stuff out’ as I have had some of these for many many many years, peeps may be able to work out how long from the fabrics used…..I have moved on in my quilting and patchwork likes and dislikes, so the ones offered for give aways or swaps, do not bother me at all. Someone else may as well have them, finish them and want/need/love them rather then just sitting here for another millenium 🙂 Oh I know what you mean about new projects, but I am being very firm with myself by finishing at least one if not two UFO’s before I can start a new project, but that doesn’t count if I get someone wanting me to do a quilt for them of course. Everything stops and their quilting gets done cos it is what I love to do. Do come back and see as I finish them or give more away. Popping over to you soon.
      jan x

  2. Tess wallace says:

    Hi Jan, you always know I’m up for a quilt of yours….what would you like in exchange ? Take care…xxx

  3. Janice Aitkens says:

    It so nice that Rebecca does things for you she a treasure
    Hugs Janice

  4. Diane-crewe says:

    as long as its not an April fools … clever girl .. does she want to go into beauty therapy as a caree option?

    • Hi Diane, absolutely NOT an AF, I don’t do those any more, well not a lot hee hee, this is a genuine give away not a swap this time, just GA, am I putting you in it? Rebecca is still not sure what she wants to do when she leaves school, changes her mind daily..ha ha as they do.
      jan x

  5. gail walker says:

    lovely photo of Rebecca she should make some money doing peoples nails

    • Hi Gail, it is isn’t it, Annette took it on Sunday when she finished work and came to pick her up. Bit of a poser now. ha ha ha, oh my word don’t encourage her to do that folk would never get anything done ha ha ha jan x

  6. Raewyn says:

    Love the nail art Jan! Hehe I could swap you a ufo!! I have a ‘small’ pile awaiting attention 🙂

    • Hi Raewyn, if ever you really fancy doing that let me know and I will find a good swap for a swap….these ‘piles’ tend to stack up over the years, and mine has been stacking up for many years now, so some I will finish a lot I wont as I have ‘gone off’ them…hence the give aways and swaps. jan x

  7. Eileen says:

    Hi Jan
    Know I’m the new kid on the block but like one of your quilts.
    E

    • Hi Eileen,
      I feel I have known you for a long time now and am looking forward to meeting you soon if possible. Your name is on the list. Watch this space though cos there will be more to follow.
      jan x

  8. Pat says:

    Hi Jan – made lots of these blocks for swaps etc. but never made any for myself so a ready made quilt of them would be awesome! A big well done to Rebecca for doing your nails and what a good job she makes of them.

    • Hi Pat, she does do mine lovely at the moment I am breaking them on a daily basis so no painting for a while. I have entered you in this then…but feel sure you must have some lurking of your own!!! jan x

  9. Kerstin says:

    Love the nails and the ufo. but please do not enter me in your give away. I have enough ufos of my own. ( may be I should consider a give a way- lol)

  10. maggi21 says:

    What a lovely photo of Rebecca, and fabulous nails too. Very generous of you to give a way the quilt top but I won’t join in as if I won it would languish in a box with all my other UFOs!

  11. Audrey Penny says:

    Really good of you Jan to give some of your UFO’ s away. This one would be lovely to finish for the Siblings Together charity.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

