AMAZING THE ‘LIFT’ THIS HAS GIVEN ME

Annette [younger daughter] told me a surprise would arrive today at 1 o’clock – it was an early Mother’s Day present. I asked if I should unwrap it or save it till next week. She said decide when it arrives.

Well ho ho ho at 1 o’clock precisely  there was a knock on door and a female voice said –  “I am a mothers day gift for Janet”….I was trying to place the voice but couldn’t……in she came and it was Natalie…… of course….I was to be treated to having my horrid hair cut. As I had been ill my hair had grown and grown and become more yuk with every day. I guess Annette was sick of seeing it like that – me too –  hence the early gift.

Here are the piks of before and after for you to see the transformation. I love it. Thank you to Annette and Clint for my fab prezzie xxxxxx and to Natalie who made the magic  happen xxxxxx I feel so much better now.

BEFORE - can you see how yellowy it is - and so straight...yuk

BEFORE – can you see how yellowy it is – and so straight…yuk ……..It has just been sprayed with water ready for cutting….

AFTER

AFTER

Even the grey is more silver, Natalie has advised me what shampoo to use as my hair was picking up the yellow pigments from the coloured shampoos I was using, I thought it looked murky. Love it now it shines.....

Even the grey is more silver, Natalie has advised me what shampoo to use as my hair was picking up the yellow pigments from the coloured shampoos I was using, She is going to get some for me.  I thought it looked murky. Love it now it shines…..

Front top view...

Front top view…

...other side...

…other side…

I LOVE IT

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FAMILY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to AMAZING THE ‘LIFT’ THIS HAS GIVEN ME

  1. Kerstin says:

    looks very nice. Like you are ready for a date with Robbi. 🙂
    I hope you feel better!

  2. Janice Aitkens says:

    What a lovely Mother’s day present & it will last beyond Mother’s day
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    Jan, it looks great and I love the colour. Nothing like having a good hair day to lift your spirits. How thoughtful of Annette and Clint.

  4. Diane-crewe says:

    what a wonderful idea .. and just the “lift” you wanted … now go out and show it off x

  5. Tess wallace says:

    What a fantastic thing for Nut Nut and her man to do. You look great Jan. Xxx

  6. Beautiful hair do!! Love it!!! I need mine done too, badly, but too lazy to make the appointment and go!!! AND, hard to find someone who can cut really curly hair well. That was an awesome gift!!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

