QUILT ARRIVED FOR ME TO DO

Yippee I have received a Quilt from Marian to quilt for her. I gave it a quick press then loaded it onto my boards ready to pin, waste of time pressing it as it got badly creased quite quickly, it wont show though when it is quilted….

Marian's Quilt on the boards ready for pinning

Marian’s Quilt on the boards ready for pinning

I have seen recently a picture of a machine and a comment that said, how do you quilt on this? The machine had a HUGE throat/angel whatever you wish to call it…here is mine…

My machine - a hand's width

My machine – a hand’s width

My machine's 'angel' space - approx 6"  x  4"

My machine’s ‘angel’ space – approx 6″ x 4″

The quilt above on the boards measures 72″ square, no problem getting under my machine, why do people cause such a fuss about that space, OK it would be nice to have a bit bigger space, but I have been doing quilts on this machine for years, large and small, think the biggest was 90″ square.

************************************

I missed out when I was ill, Rebecca made us some cakes and put them in a pretty box too…

Rebecca's box.....

Rebecca’s box…..

Rebecca's box of cakes

Rebecca’s box of cakes

They look scrumptious don’t they

********************************************

If you pop over to  https://janquiltseveryday.wordpress.com  you can see a quilt I recently finished for Tessa

************************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in GIFTS, QUILTING FOR OTHERS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to QUILT ARRIVED FOR ME TO DO

  1. maggi says:

    I’m glad that you’re feeling up to doing things again. Anyone who moans that their machine won’t take a large quill.t should take a look at the superb quilting you do. Cakes look great too, well done Rebecca.

  2. Those cupcakes look extremely yummy!!!! I NEED one!!!
    You are amazing quilting in that little space. I do the same but I feel like I struggle a lot with the larger quilts. Cheers, Martha

  3. Thanks girls I have emailed replies to you

  4. Eileen says:

    Just to say I missed reading your blog. Glad you are feeling better. This is my first post to you. I live in Northamptonshire. Regards Eileen

  5. Eileen says:

    I live in Irthlingborough. With husband, 3 cats and 2 guineapigs.
    E

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

