FINISHED

Took just over a year to do start to finish. Thank you Christine Pollhaus for the lessons. I attached over 600 Hot-Fix Crystals to it to give it a bit of ‘glitz’ and the quilting in each block relates to the Doodle or a part of it. The border is McTavishing, loved doing it even though it is very time consuming. Thank you to Karen McTavish for the idea. Now I have to find somewhere to hang it….

1 January Doodle

1 January Doodle

2  February Doodle

2 February Doodle

3  March Doodle

3 March Doodle

4 April Doodle

4 April Doodle

5  May Doodle

5 May Doodle

6  June Doodle

6 June Doodle

7 July Doodle

7 July Doodle

8  August Doodle

8 August Doodle

9  September Doodle

9 September Doodle

10  October Doodle

10 October Doodle

11  November Doodle

11 November Doodle

12  December Doodle

12 December Doodle

Doodle quilt with Christine 2013

Doodle quilt with Christine 2013

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in DOODLEs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to FINISHED

  1. Kerstin says:

    this looks awesome.

  2. Caz says:

    Jan,, that is fantastic. I particularly like the March and December doodles,, but all of it is brilliant. Well done!! I shall have to google ‘McTavishing’.

  3. Dorothy Matheson says:

    Extremely beautiful. I really really like this quilt. Great work.

  4. Tess wallace says:

    Jan, your doodle quilt is stunning…each and every month is beautifully created…oh such talent….

  5. Diane-crewe says:

    it is beautiful and well worth the effort that went into it … you MUST find a space for it xx

  6. Raewyn says:

    Wow what a neat idea and a great result!! It looks very creative and lots of fun 🙂

  7. Janice Aitkens says:

    Beautiful well done
    Hugs Janice

  8. Susan says:

    Wow Jan that is amazing such patience xxxx

  9. Thank you everyone for your kind comments I have emailed you all.

  10. gail walker says:

    fantastic u are so clever

  11. Maggi says:

    Just so beautiful. Well done you.

  12. Leah says:

    This is beautiful! I always have admired your use of thread! Gorgeous!!!

  13. Sylvia Morgan says:

    Hi Jan
    So long since I looked at your Blog. What a stunning Doodle Quilt. A real showpiece for your skills. Hope you have sorted your sewing room now. xxx Sylvia

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

