OUT OF THE ASHES

…well actually out of my machine – this one…

MY MACHINE

MY MACHINE

How I made the Phoenix Postcard.

It is Thread-painted which is totally different to Quilting although this was quilted, you would never think by the time it was finished though due to all the thread-work on it. I love thread-painting, I hope I am improving as I do more of it.

Phoenix 1  - the front

Phoenix 1 – the front

Phoenix - the back of 1

Phoenix – the back of 1

Phoenix 3 - front next stage

Phoenix 3 – front next stage

Phoenix - back of that

Phoenix – back of that

Phoenix 5 - yet more colour added to the front

Phoenix 5 – yet more colour added to the front

...showing back of that stage

…showing back of that stage

Phoenix 7 - touching up and checking eye right

Phoenix 7 – touching up and checking eye right

back view eye eye

back view eye eye

Phoenix - finished

Phoenix – finished ready for posting to my lovely Susan P in Liverpool

Threads used for the Phoenix - I received these from my friend Pat B for Christmas

Threads used for the Phoenix – I received these from my friend Pat B for Christmas

I hope this has given you a clue as to how I make my Postcards as well as showing how I did the Thread-painting, thanks for looking

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FUN, POSTCARDS, Swap, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to OUT OF THE ASHES

  1. Tina Gilley says:

    Very Well Done. Love The Details Of How You Did it.

  2. gail walker says:

    its beautiful I would love to make a postcard what do you use .

  3. Susan says:

    I loved it your a very clever lady and i’m glad your my friend xxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. Maggi says:

    Fabulous card. Is that your new machine – very tiny picture 🙂

  5. All I can say is WOW!!!!! AMAZING!!! BEAUTIFUL!! :^)

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

