SWAPS, GIFTS, and OTHER LOVELY THINGS

I have been quilting away like crazy, trying to get things finished that were supposed to have been done for a swap group last year…I am hoping I am now up to date with it all. I cannot put pictures of any of them up yet until they have been received t’other end……

Meanwhile though I can show you some other stuff….My lovely Susan and myself are doing a private postcard swap this year and each of us is choosing a theme each month to do. For January Susan chose ‘MYTHICAL’   o’er Susan that was a shock for me, but I gave it my best shot and made this for her…

Mythical swap me to Susan

Mythical swap me to Susan – it is the Phoenix

…and here is Susan’s wonderful postcard to me…

Mythical from Susan P for January

Mythical from Susan P for January –

close up of Susan's postcard

close up of Susan’s postcard

isn’t it fabulous, thank you so much Susan, I have thought of a theme for February, we shall be doing a ‘FILM TITLE’ or something that relates to a film….

I have to apologise to my friend Debbie, I forgot to put a picture up of the wonderful cushion she made me for Christmas, sorry Debs, here it is…

from Debbie

from Debbie –

Back of cushion from Debbie

Back of cushion from Debbie, thank you Debbie I love it..

The other day I received some wonderful hand knitted socks which I had ordered from my friend Janice, here they on on my yukky feet, they are so soft and warm I recommend her socks to everyone, thank you Janice they are perfect…

my socks from Janice

my socks from Janice –

I occasionally get asked by Geta to test a pattern for her, this is the latest one I have done it was so easy to follow her pattern,  if you go to her Blog, here is the link for you —    http://cadouri-din-inima.blogspot.co.uk/ you will be able to buy the pattern from her, they are brilliant, so much detail you just cannot go wrong…

Pouch's tested for Geta

Pouch’s tested for Geta…

Large pouch

Large double zippered and pocketed pouch…

view inside

view inside…

Zippered case

Zippered case…

inside view

inside view – thank you Geta for allowing me to test these always a pleasure to do it for you.

Couldn’t resist adding this, just for me you understand!!!

Angels

ROBBIE

Way back last year Tina set a challenge for us to make a Pot-holder, here it is…

Pot holder front

Pot holder front

Pot holder back

Pot holder back

Following two postcards have been received by the folk so I can put them up we had to do a postcard that depicted where we live – Northampton USED to be famous for shoes….

Where I live 1

Where I live 1

Where I live 2

Where I live 2

The following two pictures are of all the postcards I received throughout the year from the wonderful ladies on the Facebook group for FMQ Postcard swap – thanks girls – not sure why I had so many!!!!!

Postcards received from Group 1

Postcards received from FMQ Group  –1

Postcards received from Group 2

Postcards received from FMQ Group — 2

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, GIFTS, POSTCARDS, Swap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to SWAPS, GIFTS, and OTHER LOVELY THINGS

  1. Susan says:

    Hi Jan okey Doke Film titles it is. Ooooo I will have to get my thinking cap on for that one XX

  2. Audrey Penny says:

    Wow! those postcards are A M A Z I N G !

  3. Maggi says:

    Lovely postcards and those socks look very cosy indeed.

  4. Caz says:

    I love the mythical postcard you made for Susan,, brilliant thread work!

  5. Janice Aitkens says:

    What wonderful work you done a great job as usual
    Glad you liked the socks & they fitted okay
    Hugs Janice

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

