ACHING ARMS

Today I decided to clear all the books and magazine boxes from ALL my shelves  –  hoho

Hubby put a new shelf in the gap on the bookshelf and I re-arranged everything  – hohoho

Why then does it look such a mess? I will have to sit and stare at the shelves tomorrow to see why  and make it right. I cannot have my shelves looking like that, I like my books to be neat and tidy.   I think my problem is, I had a massive clear out whilst moving them around and I have loads and I mean loads of magazines and books to sell now on EBay I expect, so watch my page folks and see when they get listed. I will need the latest postal charge list…..My arms are aching with all the lifting, some of those books and boxes were really heavy.

*************************

Did I say my girls took me shopping on Tuesday, had a lovely time but I had to go in a wheelchair, too much walking and I wouldn’t have got to half the places I wanted to see if I hadn’t been in one. Opened my eyes to how folk treat people in a wheelchair. They are so rude. Luckily it is only my legs that are dodgy, absolutely nothing wrong with my tongue!!!!!! As some idiots found out.

*************************

Re previous Post about UFO GIVE AWAY  –

any more takers for the Give Away I shall get Rebecca to pull out the loser   winner on MONDAY

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in GIVE AWAY, LIFE, UFO's and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ACHING ARMS

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    isnt it always the way .. you start to “re-arrange” and it just becomes a jumble sale!! good luck x.. OH sorry cant come and help .. Im “contemplating” having a sort out of my own!! He-He x

  2. Janice Aitkens says:

    It sometimes we change things only for it not to be as good, i know i need to have a change around not sure how yet as if i mention it to DH all he says get rid of all of it as it junk lol
    On the Wheelchair i fully understand people can move around it but expect you to
    Hugs Janice

  3. Maggi says:

    I’ve got so many bookcases scattered around the house that I never seem too get them organised. Glad you were able to get to everywhere you wanted to. I find that people are generally rude when I am out shopping and that’s without being in a wheelchair!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

