RE THOSE UFO’s plus GIVE AWAY

Having seen all of those UFO’s up on the screen, it made me think and I had a light bulb moment and realised if I don’t like them anymore I really do not have to finish them do I?

SO

I am going to have a think about them – the ones I really do not like/want anymore and I will offer them up as Give Away’s or Swaps for something..what do you think?

Over the years my taste in quilting and patterns of same has changed completely and there are some there I really will not finish and it seems a shame to shove them back in the cupboard, so go they must. Or maybe I will chop them up????? Who knows.

This one is a definite give away, so if you fancy this one, leave a comment and I will get Rebecca to pick a name out of a hat/dish/whatever and it will be who ever’s!!

24. sparkly trees 52sq

24. sparkly trees 52″ sq

I also wish to point out to you that the light was going fast as we took the photos of these –  they are all a lot brighter than on here…..

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in GIVE AWAY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to RE THOSE UFO’s plus GIVE AWAY

  1. Audrey Penny says:

    Jan I think we should all do the same with our unloved UFO’ s. Thanks for the chance to win this one.

    • It’s not that they are ‘unloved’ it is just my taste in quilts has changed pretty drastically the past few years and as these have been in the UFO cupboard for many years some of them, they didn’t stand a chance in being finished by me……

  2. gail walker says:

    roll on next month back to QUILT SET back to sewing GAIL

  3. Diane-crewe says:

    sounds like a good plan .. they can always be made into charity quilts if the winner also not too keen on the patterns x

  4. Pat says:

    I love that sparkly tree quilt. Guess I still love traditional quilts and have never really moved on from there. I am with Gail, roll on the next Quilt Set, think I am having withdrawal symptoms!!

  5. Babs mcinnis says:

    My UFO.s are being finished and going to charity. Seems shame to put so much work into something and then cast it aside. Some UFO.s look better after quilting cos expertise has improved.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

