HAPPY NEW YEAR

Happy New Year Everyone

Happy New Year Everyone

Saw this on the web and thought it interesting.....hubby was born 1947.....

Saw this on the web and thought it interesting…..hubby was born 1947…..

Worth saying twice

Worth saying twice

Been thinking about New Year Resolutions today and have come up with these…

  1. Finish as many of my UFO’s as possible this year…
  2. Use as many ‘embellishments‘ as possible rather than store in boxes…
  3. Keep up to date with any swaps…
  4. Keep up to date with emails…
  5. Learn something new this year…
  6. Be a better Blogger…
  7. Make a hole in my ‘stash‘ of fabrics…
  8. Make special quilt with Maggi’s fab fabrics…
  9. Save when possible…
  10. Keep mobile if possible…

*******************************************

Just saw this on the AOL news page, my answers are beneath each ‘saving’,    ho ho ho

12 ways to save £10,000 in 2014  – or so ‘they’ say

 1 Cut mortgage costs – Potential saving: £2,535

      Don’t have a mortgage, all paid for…….

 2 Rest insured – Potential saving: £160

     Already done this, well hubby has……

3 Cut car fuel costs – Potential saving: £554

     Don’t own a car……..

4 Cut car insurance – Potential saving: £243

     I repeat, don’t own a car…….

5 Cut energy bills – Potential saving: £689

     I do believe hubby has swapped already……..

6 Up in smoke – Potential saving: £2,000

     I don’t smoke……..

7 Kick the caffeine – Potential saving: £557

     This is always a treat for me to meet up with friends for a coffee and it doesn’t happen that often…

8 Switch the gym for the great outdoors – Potential saving: £910

     Don’t belong to a gym, never have……..

9 Cut communication bills – Potential saving: £364

  Mine is only £7.50 per month and all I need on it, NO WWW ……..

10 Kitchen savings – Potential saving: £1,636

     Hubby does all the shopping and is very careful what he buys…….

11 Sky – over the limit? – Potential saving: £522

     Don’t have Sky or any of the other rubbish, normal TV is enough surely……..

12 Cut the cost of plastic – Potential saving: £472

     Never owned a Credit Card and wont start now……..

Hmm so how come I don’t have £10,000?????

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FUN and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HAPPY NEW YEAR

  1. Caz says:

    Happy New Year Jan,,, if I was to save £10,000 this year no bills would get paid!! Haha!

  2. Happy New Year Jan!!! So glad to have you as one of my quilting/blogging friends!!! I am looking forward to 2014 and more quilting and learning new things with you too!!! FUN TIMES AHEAD!!!

  3. Maggi says:

    Happy New Year Jan. Thanks for the calendar, I was born in 1947 too. Hope you have success with your resolutions. I’ve decided not to make any this year, just so that I can’t break them!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

